We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a meal, it's a dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop

Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
400 E 2nd Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
386-428-4621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: New Smyrna's oldest and most award winning restaurant. Established in 1946 and has been a landmark destination ever since. Wine spectator Best of Award of excellence since 1993. Florida Trend magazines top 200 for more than 15 years. Great seafood and Angus beef.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than a meal, it's a dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Norwood's! All meals were excellent and the "Lobster Special" was to die for! Ask for Dennis when you go, as he made us feel like friends, not just customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    503
    164
    56
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have eaten twice at Norwood's in the past week while vacationing in New Smyrna Beach. The food was excellent both times. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Now I have not been to Norwoods for at least 20 years as we are from Pennsylvania. We were on vacation in Florida and I have to say I purposely planned a trip to New Smyrna beach so I could go back Norwoods to get some fabulous seafood. I was not disappointed. The seafood was the best I have tasted in a long time. Everyone in the party, 6 in all kept commenting how good the food was from the shrimp and scallops in the Alfredo to the Admiral and Combination seafood platters.
Linda our server was the best. She explained all the specials and any questions we had about the menu. She kept our glasses full and was one of the nicest people I have met. Thank you Linda you made our experince at Norwoods truly wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lobster Fest Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner and found out they were having a Lobster special! 2 whole maine lobsters with taters and corn on the cob $24 awesome meal and a great deal! We'll be back again no doubt. Service was great couldn't ask for a better dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
“Best In New Smyrna Beach FL & Surrounding area!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The food was excellent, and the service very personable! Very clean,beautiful atmosphere. We will be back before our trip is over. If you like wine... the selection is incredible!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.