We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P J's Sea Shack

P J's Sea Shack
491 E 3rd Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
+1 386-428-8850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We like to say, "We have something for everyone!". Pj's has fabulous food, fantastic decor, lively bar, and spectacular views overlooking the Indian River lagoon. Serving fresh seafood, pasta, steak, and pizza in an open air restaurant. Featuring daily specials, early bird specials and happy hour!
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good food, average pricing. The staff was very friendly andwe recieved our orders in a timely manner. We are local and we dine here occasionally.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    53
    28
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dont waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

All you can eat pizza is a joke...it looked and tasted like a poor quality frozen pizze from the grocery.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Typical beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant is typical of what you might find on the beach. The food was very good. My niece had a huge plate of crab legs and she loved them. We had the usual shrimp and fish plates and it was good as well. You get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Had great food, and a great time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My Husband had eaten here years ago, but I never had. He wanted Seafood, and asked if I would mind him driving to get it (some 28 miles).

We arrived around 5:30 so we were able to choose an Entree off of their Early Bird menu. Usually we pick two different things, but we both thought that their Seafood Platter sounded good, so we went for it!

Our food was delivered promptly by our very friendly waiter, presentation was excellent (square plates are beautiful) and so was the food! We could no way finish it...large portion on each plate was more than enough for two. Price was a very reasonable $11.99, and that included our Soda's!

We boxed most of the stuff to take home; but had to try their Fried Dough Dessert...so glad we did! What a lucious concoction...Fried warm bread dough sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, topped with warm cinnamon apples AND a great big glob of Vanilla Ice Cream...it was absolutely yummy!

I know we will be back, and soon I hope...place is casual and bubbly...no stuffy stuff!

Be aware that prices after 6:00 are quite a bit more, so if that matters to you, get there early!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great service and food, reasonably priced, with a fun atmosphere. We locals really enjoy it and take our guests there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P J's Sea Shack also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to P J's Sea Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P J's Sea Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.