We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view....but” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grille At Riverview

Grille At Riverview
101 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169‎
+1 386-428-1865
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice view....but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had New Year's lunch here - waited 5 minutes for someone to come to the table. Service did not improve after that.(She kept disappearing) - Had to ask for water - no refills. Menu was really boring - nothing that really reflected a beautiful location on the river. We both had french onion soup (5.95)- tasty but so hot, we had to let it sit for a while so we could swallow. Had an open face club sandwich - (10.95) she didn' t know what kind of cheese they had - to substitute for the swiss. Was covered in a chipotle basil sauce that made no sense and detracted from the dish. Husband had the 2 very small crab cake appetizer which he described only as "tasty".(12.95) The server started clearing the dishes off the table while he was still eating - the place was quite empty so they didn't need the table. The overpowering (loud) jazz music would only appeal to a jazz aficionado since you could not hear across the table. Moderate pour of wine was 8.00, iced tea 2.95. Total was 65.00 without tip for a rather mundane meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    49
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been going to the Grille at Riverview over the last few years and it has never failed us (sometimes the cars going over the intercoastal are a bit noisy), most recently I took my parents there for a 50th anniversary celebration and the staff delivered on all fronts. Looking forward to many more meals at the Grille! Dining on the outside patio on the intercoastal is a great experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service, Excellent Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A wonderful dining experience in all aspects! Appetizers were delicious: escargot, spinach & crab dip, calamari, and ahi tuna. Would order each of them again. Oscars Fresh Fish entree was fantastic! I ordered mine to be blackened Mahi Mahi, with rich and veggies. Excellent! The spinach, walnut bleu cheese salad was equally delicious. All entrees were plentiful. The prices were a bit more than I would have preferred but view, the excellent service,and friendly staff were worth the extra bit. I would return there in a moment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,231 reviews 1,231 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 333 cities Reviews in 333 cities
991 helpful votes 991 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We travel by boat or convertible from Titusville to New Smyrna for Sunday Brunch (from the menu)
and have always found the meals well prepared, the service excellent, and the views of the boat traffic and bridge wonderful. We always opt for outdoor seating and when stopping for lunch elect the bar pier which is right on the water. The docking is limited, as is the parking; however, for us it is worth the trip and as my wife says you are paying for the atmosphere. Hint: A nice gift shop is part of the hotel portion of the establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fine but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended and it was hopping when we came for dinner. But we found the food to be average and the prices a bit high for what we got. We were also passed off to another waiter during our meal. He wasn't bad but we lost continuity.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille At Riverview also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Grille At Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille At Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.