We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grille At Riverview

Grille At Riverview
101 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2634
386-428-1865
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Titusville
Top Contributor
1,070 reviews 1,070 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 301 cities Reviews in 301 cities
756 helpful votes 756 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We travel by boat or convertible from Titusville to New Smyrna for Sunday Brunch (from the menu)
and have always found the meals well prepared, the service excellent, and the views of the boat traffic and bridge wonderful. We always opt for outdoor seating and when stopping for lunch elect the bar pier which is right on the water. The docking is limited, as is the parking; however, for us it is worth the trip and as my wife says you are paying for the atmosphere. Hint: A nice gift shop is part of the hotel portion of the establishment.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    107
    54
    35
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fine but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended and it was hopping when we came for dinner. But we found the food to be average and the prices a bit high for what we got. We were also passed off to another waiter during our meal. He wasn't bad but we lost continuity.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service/Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stumbled upon the Riverview on Tuesday December 3rd while visiting New Smyrna, we were on our way to Breakers when I noticed the Riverview and decided to try it because it look interesting. When we arrived we were asked if we had reservation and then if we wanted to eat indoors or out on the deck. We chose the deck because they said it had heaters as it was a bit cool. We were seated right along the railing and had a great view of the River. Our server Eric was probably one of the BEST parts of the night he was very upbeat. Was very knowledgeable about the menu, did suggestive upselling through out the meal!
I am no usually a fish eater, but figuring if I was going get good fish it would be in Florida. I opted for the Fish Oscar and Eric recommended the Grouper as it the most mild and flakey vs the Mahi Mahi. It was truly a great meal. My wife asked Eric what the one bright star was in the sky and he thought it was Jupiter, he then proceed to show us the Starfinder app on his phone and seemed very knowledgeable about the constellations and planets! While maybe not the typical service you would expect, we were very pleased with his style of service, delivery and making the guest feel welcome! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND GIVING IT A TRY IF YOU FIND YOURSELF IN THE AREA!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food, great view, nice atmosphere ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went here with friends was a great evening, we ordered off the sunset menu ( smaller portions, lighter on the wallet) but the choices were very good from the prime rib which 3 of us had 8oz, salad or soup, bread starch, & veggie a a cold beer included. There menu is very big as I
Looked at the other dinner options I was picking out what I will try on my next visit. We sat on the deck, really enjoyed the food the atmosphere and the company, go here you can't go wrong with this choice. A little on the pricey side but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Birthday spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday here. The food was wonderful!! Our waitress was fantastic!! I highly recommend this restaurant. It sits on the water in a beautiful setting.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille At Riverview also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Grille At Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grille At Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.