We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Flagler House - CLOSED

The Old Flagler House
414 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
+1 386-426-2080
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Flagler Tavern has been a must-visit destination for locals, families, beach-goers and music lovers since 1928. Nestled amongst picturesque Flagler Avenue in New Smyrna Beach, our iconic beach house is the ultimate location, offering something for everyone.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Tavern Burger was ½ lb of beef. It was cooked to perfection on a Kaiser roll. This is the best burger I have ever eaten. Service was friendly and quick with lots of smiles.
I recommend this place for the old tavern atmosphere, the service and the food. Five star burger bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    8
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner. Food was average at best. Don't mind paying more for quality which this experience lacked. Would not return

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I both had filet mignon for dinner and it was excellent. It was prepared exactly to our liking. Prices were reasonable. Waitress was very efficient and eager to please. We liked the restaurant so much we went back again the end of the week.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and "wings"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great place to stop when floating around Flagler. Beer is cold, and the wings are great. Best spot is on the balcony overloking Flagler Ave.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant and bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The crab cakes are very fresh with big chunks of crab meat. With a balsamic drizzle. Get with a side of onion rings!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Flagler House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Flagler House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.