We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRIME RIB OUTSTANDING!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackbeards Inn

Blackbeards Inn
701 N Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-6411
386-427-0414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual Seafood Prime Rib Steaks and Raw Bar
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“PRIME RIB OUTSTANDING!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

At a beach town it is almost illegal not to order fish or seafood - however we had heard that the PrimeRib here was some of the best EVER. So we tried it and were NOT disappointed in the least. It was OUTSTANDING! They have a salad bar that is very good - not elaborate but the food on it was fresh and good. Would go again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    103
    27
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grouper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We go to this place every year on vacation and it never disappoints. The salad bar is very good and the hush puppies are excellent. I had the grouper cooked Cajun style and it was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Blackbeards is an good place to eat. The prime rib is always great no matter how you like it. They also have wonderful sea food and a raw bar. I never had a bad meal at Blackbeards. A full bar also.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great steaks and fresh seafood best salad bar ! Keep up the good work .Are number one choice around !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The food and service was amazing! The baked sweet potatoe was great and the Mahi Mahi was the best I ever had! LARGE portions!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeards Inn also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Blackbeards Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackbeards Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.