We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackbeards Inn

Blackbeards Inn
701 N Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-6411
386-427-0414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual Seafood Prime Rib Steaks and Raw Bar
Marinette
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Decided to try Blackbeards this year and we were not disappointed. Had about a 45 minute wait but bartenders were more than happy to accomodate us. Our server also happened to be my husband's divemaster and she was extremely friendly and made sure we were happy with everything. Stuffed shrimp was excellent, crab legs were awesome and we left with to go containers for a midnight snack. Tables are a bit close together and dining room atmosphere is noisy, but we ate in booth in the bar area and it was very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    101
    27
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

You know this place is good when there's an hour wait on a Monday after Easter! My parents' "go to" restaurant in New Smyrna Beach! Great salad bar and wonderful prime rib!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After not having been to New Smyrna Beach for 6 years, we looked forward to dining at Blackbeard's again, and it did not dissapoint. The early bird special is one of the best around - lots of different choices and you get the salad bar. My catch of the day was fresh and prepared properly. We will continue to stop at Blackbeards everytime we are in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Seafood is just average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

When they say Best Salad Bar -- they aren't kidding! The prime rib is perfection. The crab cakes are tasty, but not the best in the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Touristy but good !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice place...pirate motif. Dinner was excellent with a very large menu. Terrific salad bad and very good service. Be prepared to wait !!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeards Inn also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Blackbeards Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackbeards Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.