We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers

Breakers
518 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2643
(386) 428-2019
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great beach location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent the afternoon at the Breakers taking in the ocean and enjoying beverages. This restaurant was a bit run down but the ocean view makes up for it. Not an upscale restaurant by any means but everyone seemed happy to be there and enjoyed the atmosphere. If your looking for a view and some good drinks, try this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    176
    42
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Staff is attentive and quick to refill our tea and replenishing our beers. The burger was cooked to perfection and tasted great. I requested my fries well done, and they delivered on that request. Great service.

A word of caution: be very careful with their "inferno" sauce...it makes habanero peppers seem like candy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Who could ask for a better view?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great burgers. This is surprisingly a delicious lunch. The iced tea and piña coladas are better than most places. And the veggie burger is awesome! However do not get the inferno burger.. We got one with the sauce on the side, and it basically was hell in your mouth. Oh god.. so hot! And we are people that enjoy spicy food.

The atmosphere is perfect and the best you can get! Go to Breakers!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great veggie burgers can be found in Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is Right on the Beach. If you are lucky to catch a day when they open up the large picture windows to the beach it is awesome ! I like this place and staff is friendly and quick. We are vegetarian and they have a really good veggie burger and French fries are wonderful ! Good draft beer selection... Ask for a real glass !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, awesome spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The smell of food being grilled will lure you in this beachfront restaurant. Food is always good. My favorite is the ahi tuna. It's always fresh and cooked exactly the way I like. Just make sure you emphasize how you want things cooked because they will cook a medium rare to medium-medium well. Burgers are really good too. Good list of beers. The actual parking is a bit tight but there is a beach parking lot right across the street. Waitresses are always nice. Anywhere you sit, you'll have a view of the beach. This is a nice spot so it's always a bit crowded.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers also viewed

 

Been to Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.