We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hottie Coffee

Hottie Coffee
738 Canal St, New Smyrna Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Morning coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It's our hometown version of big name coffee, and not so expensive. They are also wonderful enough to donate coffee to many of the nonprofit fundraisers in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly place. Old home week.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went to a concert here. The people were lovely, eager to please. Enjoyed my tea and pastry. Nice corner view of the park. Happy to patronize these people. A pleasant surprise. Most comfortable spot in town for low key, not chic, atmosphere. Out of the 60's maybe. Like an old hippie heaven. They deserve a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have been stopping in for about a year off and on they have really good coffee and are friendly. The place is clean and well priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not sure they know what they are doing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A wonderful location and great place to people watch. Maybe it was an off day or a new barista ...but they somehow managed to mess up one of the easiest coffee beverages - an Americano. Maybe it was just an off day? It happens.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Too Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This place has one of the best iced coffee's me & my family has tasted. The coffee ice cubes are an added treat to the already great flavor. The coffee beans are also great! We will continue to add this place to our "go-to-eats" whenever we come back to town. We recommend this place for any coffee lover and those willing to get hooked!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hottie Coffee also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Hottie Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hottie Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.