We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Orlando, United States
1 review
“New Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great place to stay in Central Florida. Although it's not directly on the beach, the new Hampton Inn on Flagler Avenue, is an easy stroll to the beach and has a great location on Flagler Ave. Great shops, dining and local bars make this place an ideal location for a quick get-away from the crowds in Central Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Michael H - Thanks for staying with us over the Christmas holidays. We loved having you here and can't wait to WOW you again!

Team Hampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    52
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
100
130
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I found the Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach to be a great hotel with an exceptional staff. We enjoyed a five night stay with no issues or problems. The staff was friendly and helpful, always ready to assist in any requests that we had. The breakfasts met or exceeded the Hampton Inn quality we have come to expect. The rooms were clean and quiet. The fitness room was clean, functional and adequately equipped. The pool is heated and well maintained. The parking was amazingly adequate for the location the hotel was "squeezed" into. Overall We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
William C - Nice to see you enjoyed your stay. Everything from nice hot (FREE) breakfast, heated pool, gorgeous rooms, and of course the best service around!

Come back soon!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

At this location you can Walk to the beach. S short walk and you will be able to Watch the boats at the draw bridge. Need a massage to unwind? There's a Spa across the street. Hungry? Restaurants a few feet away or have breakfast at the INN. All shopping within a few feet. Very convenient to everything. No need to carry beach chairs.Pack them in your car. You can take Cars on the beach!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the nice review -

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Close proximity to beach, shops, restaurants. We have it all including a beautiful hotel and great staff.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had to find a place quickly due to family emergency, found this Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach. It sure doesn't look like much from the road but inside it is top rate and oh so clean! From the moment we walked into the front door, and were very quickly given our room key, it was a pleasant experience. My only complaint is our room was down one long hall, turn and down another and turn and down another. Don't get me wrong, it was quiet, clean, cool, and the bed was very comfy but if i stay there again I will ask where the room is located. We have walking problems and this was somewhat of a hardship. Not enough for us to go down and request another room! But if I was going to be staying there for any length of time it could have become one. Easy to walk out the front door and be right on the main street where there are plenty of restaurants and bars if needed. a nice walk to the beach if you wanted. We will be staying with this Inn again in the future I am sure!

Room Tip: ask if located at the far ends of halls......could be a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
TomKat65 -

Thank you for the nice review - We can certainly assist you with getting rooms closer to exit doors, 1st floor or whatever your needs are.

We look forward to having you again.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely. We walked to many shops, restaurants and the beach and found it easy to get to Canaveral National Seashore as well. The hotel was absolutely clean, comfortable, well-furnished, and the service was both helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice. We usually stay at hotels on the West Coast and this was both better and, despite paying for a suite, half the price. We want to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
katiedancer1319 -

Wow - Looks like you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. With all do respect, we do not want to be a secret!! LOL

Our complimentary hot breakfast (FREE TO GUEST) and the best associates around make your stay a great one.

Thanks again for the nice review!

See you soon

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a great time! The room was super clean! Could walk to everything, even the beach. Loved the tub and the power efficiency. The night desk clear was particularly helpful. He got us plastic forks and menus and even suggested restaurants. He was super helpful and had a GREAT attitude. All of the employees we ran into were so friendly and helpful. Made the experience extra special!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
CynthiaF -

Thank you for the nice review! We do have an awesome staff and our beautuful new hotel with its eco-friendly amenities make us the top choice of all travelers here.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both visits were equally great. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever experienced. This is the perfect place for a quiet getaway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
JulieL -

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to having you again!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.