We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Flagler Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL
386-957-3958
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Not a big place. Has a nice size bar and three outdoor tables. The kitchen is out in the open where you can view the chef cooking. All fresh and made to order. Very accommodating for our family has a gluten intolerance. They made the food with no problem, so we could eat it. All I can say is the food was fantastic! The plantain bowl excellent! The tacos with scallops, bacon, and avocado was to die for. We ordered a side dish of Brussels sprouts, asparagus, and Parmesan it was mouth watering delicious. If you are looking for fresh food made by a trained chef this is the place. The prices for 4 entrees, 1 side dish, and appetizer 60 dollars; very reasonable for this type of excellent food. Awesome place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    77
    33
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Located off the main drag on a side street and possible to miss but don't. Nice, fresh and eclectic menu that should cover most palettes. Sat at the bar and enjoyed a great tasty light lunch.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Very Good, Unique & Will Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We live in the Orlando area & go to NSB every month to eat at a specific beachside restaurant. Wanting to try something different we tried Cafe Verde today. We will now go to NSB to that beachside restaurant & Casa Verde every month.

Had the chips & salsa, fish tacos & lamb gyro & mediterranean potato salad. Preperation is unique (a good thing), high quality & serving size. Small restaurant off Flagler Ave. with a few outside seats.

Enjoyed meal & recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We enjoyed a table out by the entrance. Although the view was a parking lot, we like to eat outside. We ordered chips as an appetizer, which came with a medium size serving of chips and 3 different dips. We also ordered gyros, which came simply on a plate. No garnish or side dish. They were very good, but the presentation could have been a little better, also maybe with something else on the plate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique but high quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Kale salad and tacos were unique and high quality food. The food and service was great. The ingredients were fresh and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.