We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playoff Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tayton O'Brian's Irish Pub and Grille

Tayton O'Brian's Irish Pub and Grille
410 Flagler Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
+1 386-957-3869
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Fish & Chips, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tayton O'Brians Irish Pub and Grille offers the best homemade food and full menu served from 12pm till 2am seven days a week. We have 14 taps and over 200 beers in the bottle. Many beers, wines, ciders and others to choose from. Daily food and drink specials such as Monday wing night 59 cent wings from 4pm-2am, Tuesday All you can eat Corned Beef and Cabbage from 4pm-2am and Flip Night from 9-11 pm, Wednesday All you can eat Fish N Chips from 4 pm-2 am and Karaoke at 9 pm with $5 pitchers, Thursday night is kill a keg night with 25 cent beers at 9 pm and live music Friday, Saturday and Country Sunday Fun day. St. Patty's Party every 17th of every month!!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Playoff Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Dropped in to catch the end of the golden state playoff game. Four of us shared Special Wings & some apps. All were very good.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
1 review
“Irish pub”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I had very high expectations for Tayton O'Brian but they were soon dashed. My first red flag should have been that we were the ONLY ones sitting on the restaurant side of the pub. I ordered the fish and chips feeling that they should be good, wrong. They were completely over fried about an inch on each end of the fish was just burnt fried batter. The center was extremely dry. Thank goodness for the tarter sauce. The night before , Wednesday, was all you can eat fish and chips. I honesty feel that my fish was left over from the day before and re-fried. HORRIBLE TASTING!!!! The only other item on my plate were french fries, how can you mess these up. Well, apparently you can. They were cold and soggy. I would never recommend this restaurant/pub to anyone. A heads up about the restaurants in New Smyrna Beach, there are tons of FABULOUS ones to choose from. If you have to wait you have picked a winner. Not so this one. Other than taking our order, bringing the food and then our check, our waitress was a "no show". She never even asked how our food was. Save your money and go to the other restaurants down the street from this one .

  • Visited April 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Classic pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We didn't expect to find a nice pub in NSB and then we walked into Tayton's. Nice owners, friendly people. We dropped in at least 3 times during our week stay. Lunch was great. Try the corned beef and a great Turkey Reuben. Variety and specials are offered. We would definitely stop in here on our next visit to NSB.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beer lovers...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Great place to have a beer! 100s on the menu from all over! Great Irish food too! Shepards pie was outstanding. Loaded fries were even better! Great wait staff! Roger was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Zombie wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Decided on the wings since they were on special. Split 10 zombie + 10 bbq. Both were very good. Great service!

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tayton O'Brian's Irish Pub and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tayton O'Brian's Irish Pub and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tayton O'Brian's Irish Pub and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.