We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Corner

Jason's Corner
135 Canal St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7067
386-424-9878
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Breakfast Lunch Dinner Historical Down Town New Smyrna Beach
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Me and my neighbors come here at least once a week for breakfast, and we like the friendly service and good food. I also meet a lot of my friends here for lunch too. Looking forward to trying Jason's for dinner this year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth a second look...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stopped in here one night after riding past a few times. I'm still not entirely sure what to think. They have a pretty good sized menu, but only a portion of it is available at any given time of day. We stopped in for dinner and were surprised that I couldn't get a reuben because they "weren't prepped for that." Seriously? How much advance prep is required for a reuben? Still, we tried one of their house specials, chicken pot pie. It was OK, as in nothing special. Mine was a little cold for my taste, though I admit that might not have been entirely the kitchen's fault. I'm kind of a slow eater and didn't dig in right away. The waitress was pleasant enough and took an interest in our daughter, though she was a little too friendly at times and spent more time chatting with us than seeing to our needs. Overall, it was OK - worth another visit at least.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile Falls
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in the "other" part (Canal Street) of New Smyrna Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had dinner here with close friends recently to celebrate a real estate transaction. Five people, four different entrees, all excellent. If you are a steak fan, try the Black Angus Smothered Sirloin for a real taste sensation. Like seafood? Great choices abound, prepared to order in several ways. The Sesame Encrusted Tuna is excellent. The deserts are to die for (well, not literally) and the four we experienced were all noteworthy. Our server, Karla, paid close attention to our needs, and was a delight.

While not "beachside," Jasons is in the heart of the Canal Street business district, and a great place to go when you want a peaceful, very pleasant dining experience. We will head back there soon.



.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went here for a night out while visiting family in NSB. Lovely place, lots of locals, great atmosphere. The food was wonderful. Just all around a nice dinner out as a couple.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had a lunch conference at Jason's this week. The salads are fresh and delicious. Their lobster bisque is fabulous. Great service and comfortable home-like interior.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Corner also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Jason's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.