We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Mango

Thai Mango
424 Canal St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168
3864280208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nothing to dislike. The food is excellent. Has an early bird menu if you desire witrh a very reasonable price. Regular menu is not pricey and extensive. Also has gluten free for those who need it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

So addicted, had to talk myself out of going back the next day. The fresh rolls, red curry and the black rice pudding were awesome! Had been driving to Daytona for Thai, no more! Thai Mango is just as good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent Thai Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice to have a Thai restaurant in town. Inconsistent food though. Great service, "a la Thai". Soups are better than the meals.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Ate here twice for dinner in our four night stay in NSB - couldn't stay away. Food was fantastic. Service may have been a bit slow the second night, but it was worth the wait!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Food, Laid Back Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My family loves this place but I have never been able to find a dish I liked until the last visit. I have ordered the noodle dishes before and they were so saucy that I ended up chasing the noodles around the dish trying to round them up on the fork. This time I ordered a rice dish with tofu and it was great. The dish was very flavorful. The service is slow so it is best to order saki or beer, sit back and contemplate the universe. Asian Pear saki is the bomb. The owner and staff are very nice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Mango also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Thai Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Mango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.