We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzano Fine Foods

Manzano Fine Foods
311 Flagler Avenue Suite 101, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
386.402.4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ordered the Clubber Lane and the Three Cheese Caprise... both were thick, delicious sandwiches. They have a huge selection of hot and cold sandwiches on their menu - we look forward to trying more!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bring Some Friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Absolutely delicious! These sandwiches are huge so bring a friend or two to help you eat them! The ingredients are very fresh and they have a lot of choices and original combinations to choose from. At first glance the menu seems pricey, but when you see the portions you'll understand why. My boyfriend and I ordered the "Balboa". We ordered the half and it was more then enough to share. The bread was golden and crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The sandwich was piled high with sopressatta, capicola, mortadella, fresh mozzarella and roasted red peppers. I'm definitely coming back often to try the rest of their sandwiches!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“A sandwich with character...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Manzano’s Beachside Deli is a unique dining experience located on Flagler Ave. in the heart of the historic district of New Smyrna Beach. We have been several times and have never been disappointed.

We rode our scooters from our condo and parked directly in front of the restaurant. This is a place your order and wait for delivery format. There is a large menu board that takes time to take in so I suggest you go to their website www.manzanonsb.com and become acclimated, otherwise you will be reading for 15 minutes prior to ordering.

We had two half sandwiches. The wife went for the Coney Island consisting of Corned Beef, Pastrami, Swiss, Sauerkraut and Homemade Thousand Island Dressing. I decided on the Italian Stallion made up of Ham, Salami, Prosciutto, Pepperoni, Provolone, Lettuce, Tomato, Onion, Black Olives, Mayo, Oil & Vinegar. Both sandwiches were served on a French Batard which they fly in from New York several times a week. Other bread choices are available. The sandwich is huge and tends to be hard to get under control. We usually split our halves between each other so as to get a sampling of tastes. Each half sandwich was $7.99 and well worth the price. We had a Groupon so our full out of pocket expense was $16.00 including two beers and chips.

Manzano’s has a breakfast menu and is open late on Friday and Saturday night. You can also buy a surfboard and sign up for lessons at this really neat beach experience. Try it when you are in our part of the world.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best deli sandwich I have had in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We used a groupon and enjoyed a perfect sandwich. The combination of meat, cheese, dressing, and vegatables was a perfect blend, with not any item overpowering another. I bought the 12 inch Clubber Lane and it was enough for lunch that day and for lunch the next day for my wife and I. We can't wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were starving and stumbled in to this deli for a quick bite. Our first impression was underwhelming, we almost walked out, but did not want to make any more decisions, so we each ordered a sandwich. Wow! the huge sandwiches were wrapped in butcher paper, which was great so we could rewrap the rest to take back to the hotel. We all sampled each others sandwiches and they were all awesome. The tuna melt was melt in your mouth, the turkey with avacado could barely fit in your mouth. We went back the next day to try some other flavors. The shear number of choices was impressive. The dessert bites (mini cheese cakes) were also great! I highly reccomend seeking this place out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzano Fine Foods also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Manzano Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzano Fine Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.