We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fishing Guy - Private Charters

The Fishing Guy - Private Charters
1424 N. Peninsula Ave., New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
+1 407-948-5035
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fishing Charters Daytona beach Fishing Charters Ponce Inlet Fishing Charters New Smyrna Beach Fishing Guide Daytona, New Smyrna Beach , Ponce Inlet Open from 8 am to 5 pm, I am a fishing guide in Florida for 11 years now, I fish inshore , nearshore deep sea, for monster Redfish, Cobia ,Tarpon,King fish, Sharks,Jackcrevelle,trout,Redsnapper,Grouper,Sheaphead ect And is NO FISH NO PAID on full day booking ,we fish with tackle Shimano rod and reels, you want contact me call or text is better Capt Fred
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Capt Fred is patient, funny, prepared, punctual and productive. Always a fun day out! Capt Fred is great with all levels and you always learn new things.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishingguycom, Owner at The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
thank you very mutch to book me , to put all this big fish in the boat, on light tackle you do good job
thanks capt fred
do it , do it do it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    1
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Fishing Experience in Daytona Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Booked a 1 day fishing trip with the Fishing Guy (Capt Fred) in July 2013 and it was a great fishing experience. Caught some nice fish which included sharks, king fish and Bonita. The boat was more than adequate, the equipment was not too heavy therefore it provided for a great experience. I would recommend booking a charter with the fishing-guy to anyone who is looking to have fun and catch big fish with an experienced charter captain. I am already looking forward to my next trip in Florida in order to booked another charter with the Fishing-Guy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishingguycom, Owner at The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
thank you very mutch to book me , to put all this big fish in the boat, on light tackle you do good job
thanks capt fred
do it , do it do it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Captain Fred”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a blast on my guide trip with Captain Fred. He knows how to find the fish and has great equipment. I caught a red drum that took out almost all the line on the rod. I'm used to fishing for bass and crappie, so this was an exciting change of pace for me. I also caught a large sting ray. Captain Fred knows his stuff, and he very entertaining to say the least. If you're looking for a guide in the Daytona Beach area, I would recommend using him.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishingguycom, Owner at The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
thank you very mutch to book me , to put all this big fish in the boat, on light tackle you do good job
thanks capt fred
do it , do it do it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a great trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have been on several trips with Capt Fred and every day was a 5-Star trip. He put us right onto the fish, and all day we were either laughing or catching fish. I would unconditionally recommend this charter.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishingguycom, Owner at The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
thank you very mutch to book me , to put all this big fish in the boat, on light tackle you do good job
thanks capt fred
do it , do it do it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The fish wisper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

this man will make you have the best fishing trip in your life. Even if the fish do not bite, capt fred will use his secrect for you to catch. Do not worry you are in good hand. This guy think like a fish.
Have fun fishing. Franck

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishingguycom, Owner at The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
thank you very mutch to book me , to put all this big fish in the boat, on light tackle you do good job
thanks capt fred
do it , do it do it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fishing Guy - Private Charters also viewed

 

Been to The Fishing Guy - Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fishing Guy - Private Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.