We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Shack

Taco Shack
642 N Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-6466
386-428-9882
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
mjm2779
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

What a cute lil "shack"! And what great food! You know it is a good place when the local cops and fire fighters are eating there! If you are in the area, this is a must stop!!! Can't wait for my next trip to FLA to enjoy another taco salad!!! Oh, and I almost forgot, the yucca fries, and the dipping sauce!!!! a must have!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    24
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a great place right off US1 to stop for an excellent meal! Lines are long but worth the wait! Bring an appetite they pile on the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Love this place. real deal Mexican food at great prices. only critic I can make is to much lime juice in the guacamole.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go for the food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great food. I hate the lines. The food is inexpensive and tasty. The service polite and patient. The lines are outside and the no see ems are attracted to me so I have had to sacrifice my body for the food. No regrets. You get a good meal and don't hurt your budget.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, NY
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Tacos! Oh yeah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We chose the Taco Shack based on reviews we saw on TA. We loved it! The place is literally a shack, located just off A1A. We went for lunch and could immediately tell this place is a local favorite. The parking lot was packed and there was a bit of a line- this gave us just enough time to make up our minds. We chose a variety of tacos- fish, pork and beef. All made us want to go back for more. Packed with flavor and great value for the money. If you love tacos, add this to your to-do list. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Shack also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Taco Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.