We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food/ Perfect for my husbands 50th Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiano's

Tiano's
1000 Wayne Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Chef is from Naples, Italy and displays an imaginative and creative artistry that clearly makes Tiano's the best Italian restaurant I've ever eaten in. I lived in Chicago and Philadelphia and have spent time in Rome, Italy; therefore, this statement should not be taken lightly. His food is wonderful, fresh, and always pleasing.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food/ Perfect for my husbands 50th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When I was looking for an italian resaturant with great food, wonderful owners and staff TIANO's is the place. I had the owners Vittorio and Catherine handle the plans for my husbands 50th birthday party. There were 14 in our party, we had drinks and then they brought out the appitizers for the table. Mozz and tomatoes, italian antipasta, brussetta, calamari, fresh bread with dipping sauce. The table was filled and my guests were excited. They then brought out 4 different pizza's from veg, cheese, meat lovers, and white. All were fantastic. Vittorino then brought us out some homemade hot desserts. In the background was a singer player and guitar, who was also wonderful. It was a Sunday night and the restaurant was busy, and our food and service was super. Been there before, had a great party and will definetly be back. Thanks to everyone at Tiano's for making Tom's bday great!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely without a doubt the BEST Italian food in New Smyrna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been going to Tiano's since they first opened, the owner from Naples could barely speak English. A lot of nights (years ago) we were the only ones in there. Now word has really gotten out!!! On Weekends you better call for reservations!! The owner can now speak English really well and is such a hospitable friendly and giving person! And the food is just so delicious...everything.. the veal and eggplant parm, the pizza, the marsala, the clam sauce and mussels, fresh fish......good wine selection and full bar, delicious deserts...they have it all.!! Have been to all the Italian rest. in town and this one is the real deal!! Have been there just as a couple, nice, with family, great, and also friends, also so fun we always feel so at home there!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A group of 75 women”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Women are probably the hardest group to serve and Tiano's and there staff served 75 ladies at a luncheon in a timely and efficient manner....Cudos to the team....and thanks for coming in a singing to us...made out day Watch out...we might be back.....Thanks for a nice luncheon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New local find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just found another local restaurant. This is a wonderful Italian restaurant at the New Smyrna Beach Golf Club. Their menu is southern Italian with most dishes in a red sauce. Both of our servers were from Naples. They were very very helpful and familiar with all the dishes on the menu. Home made bread to die for. Olive oil and herb for dipping. They even make their own sausage. There soups are also home made.
We were a group of 10 on a Tuesday evening. We all ordered something different. I had the gnocchi with tomato and basil. My husband had a sausage pizza. He asked for thin crust. The server said they could make it any way he wanted it. Others ordered, chicken piccata, rigatoni w/sausage, tilapia, and calzone. All orders came with a delishes fresh crisp green salad with house made dressing.
When we arrived at 5:30 we were the only people there. By the time we left around 7:00 a few more tables were full.
Everyone agreed, this will be one of our go to place for our Tuesday night dinner group.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City,MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A new FAVORITE 4 us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Thanks to Richard at Norwood's for telling us about this little gem. We were not disappointed with the food or the service. It is a very casual atmosphere with the owner, Vittorio... joining us for conversation...sharing his stories of growing up in Italy and about his great Eggplant Parmesan that was one of his first creations...at age 7...sooo good! The signature...TIiano's Calamari appetizer was equally tastey and the Fettuccine Alfredo was the best my husband has had! We will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiano's also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Tiano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiano's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.