We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
113 S Orange St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7152
386-428-8738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I decided to try Panheads due to all the Trip Advisors reviews. I ordered the pizza to go. When I first looked at it, I though it was going to be greasy. But, thankfully, I was surprised. There was just the right amount of cheese and pepperoni without over doing anything and the crust was thick, but light and fluffy. My sister had the stairway to heaven cookie with ice cream. I tried the chocolate chip cookie and it was very tasteful. I would visit this restaurant again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    56
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best pizza in south Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the best pizza joint I have found in all my travels. They serve up a LARGE pan pizza that was more that enough for 3 hungry patrons.You can order the pizza half and half trying two different types.We tried half with cold slaw ant it was an unexpected pleasure. I like that they have indoor and outdoor seating.We dined in the middle of a thunder storm and stayed hight and dry on the outside patio.The salads are also good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Located in the historic district this resturant has a very modern dining room where you can sit either inside or outside with very comfortable seating options. The food and service was excellant. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A local's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It took me a while to finally try Panheads, but now I am absolutely hooked! From the hummus, to the salads, pizza, meatballs, atmosphere, and beer selection... always an A+. It's nice to see an establishment these days still making everything from scratch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tucked away on a side street in NSB, this is a very small restaurant, but take out is great too. Otherwise you may be waiting a long time for a seat. Had the All Summer Long pizza - amazing. Meatball subs, wings also terrific as well as salads. You can't go wrong eating here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panheads Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.