We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC - Not your average pizzas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
113 S Orange St, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7152
386-428-8738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC - Not your average pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Panhead's has some of the best pizza ever. In addition to your basic pizzas, they have a whole list of unique and delicious options.

It's a cute, small place. Both indoor and outdoor seating. DELICIOUS. GO if you are in the NSB area. Reasonably priced food. We got glasses of wine once, and they were really small though. Friendly staff. GO!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    56
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate way to much it was so good. We read the reviews and decided to try this place. My husband and I ordered a pizza and split it, but only made it half way through. We sat at the bar ( by luck 2 seats opened up right when we walked in). People waited an hour, but boy was it worth it. We come to town every year for the races and we can't wait to come back to eat at Panheads next year! The pizza was so good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza lovers, this is your place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

By far, the best pizza we've eaten in a long time and we love pizza. The staff/chef are excellent, very friendly and accommodating. If you are fussy about your crust, dislike greasy pizza, like the traditional toppings or like to change it up, this place will meet all your expectations. Small indoor space, but fun outdoor space with a heater. Great selection of beer and wine. Kudos to the brother/sister team!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tn
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza, limited indoor seating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What we heard about their pizza is true. It's excellent, not too thick, not too thin, but with a crispy crust. We ordered "Nothing but a good time." It was excellent, with enough for lunch the next day. The menu had many other Italian cuisine items, which have won awards. Indoor seating is quite limited for this popular place. There is some semi-outdoor seating, but this was a cool evening. Service was friendly and timely. If we come to New Smyrna again, we'll definitely go here again. Atmosphere is noisy. Price is reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ORANGE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I really like this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have eaten here twice now.We are a couple in our forties and we think this place is good.You can sit outside and have beer and pizza or wine and pizza.I really like their pizza.I will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panheads Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.