We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SoNapa Grille

SoNapa Grille
3406 South Atlantic Avenue, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
+1 386-402-8647
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Looking for a quiet place where the locals go, this is the place.
Sophisticated food. Mid priced and excellent. About one mile South of the Publix shopping center on the West side. Easy to miss, but worth turning around for.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    58
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“OK Service, OK Food, OK Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited on 9/12. My first visit, over a year ago, led me to anticipate a great second visit. The restaurant was moderately busy, but we were seated right away. Our server took our drink orders and gave us time to look over the menu. She returned a short time later and took our orders. I selected the 6-ounce filet mignon with seasoned mashed potatoes and the vegetable of the day. My friend chose the "special" of steak and shrimp with the vegetable and a risotto. My friend was delighted with her meal; the steak perfectly cooked and the sides very tasty. I was not so much...I asked for my steak medium-rare but it came medium and the mashed potatoes were on the "fresh" side. My vegetables, however, were quite tasty. This experience wasn't quite what I expected, but if I'm in the area again, I'll give them another try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a Deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great Atmosphere, Great Service, Incredible Meal for less then we expected to pay!
The chef definitely knows what he is doing!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Welcomed addition to beach town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great ambiance, tasty food and friendly, knowledgable staff. I loved the fresh catch of the day and the Sonoma/Napa wine options. SoNapa has a large bar and a couple of tvs but maintains a lodge-like feel. It's also open seven days a week, and for a small beach town like New Smyrna, it's a welcomed addition. It definitely beats a good deal of the competition in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool and Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great bar and staff, interesting and varied menu items. Across from the beach, good people watching.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoNapa Grille also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to SoNapa Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SoNapa Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.