We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First night in new Smyrna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill

Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill
747 E 3rd Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3101
386-402-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
sc
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First night in new Smyrna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Interesting menu, great service, great variety of seafood dishes. Sampled clams served with red peppers and fresh bread

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    71
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“great raw bar selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

loved the raw oysters and clams, yes you can get them steamed or baked if you want......and super cheap for such fresh & delicious raw shellfish!!! service is friendly and efficient, salads, fried or baked seafood selections also round out the menu.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Very good food, very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would rate this 4.5 stars. The gumbo is fantastic, and the grilled fresh fish is excellent. The location is in a strip-mall with a big Publix grocery store, so the atmosphere is nothing fancy, but this is a great place for fresh fish and good cold beer at a very reasonable price. This is value seafood eating, and truly a very good casual restaurant. We ate here twice, and the food was excellent on both occasions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Grouper Ruben”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an epic sandwich! If you like fresh fish this is a delicious tasting choice that came with fries. All the dishes that were served at our table looked tasty.Draft beers were 3.25, a bit on the hight end. Nice atmosphere in the Publix plaza.I will go back next time I am in town to try some more dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always a winner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I went once again to Off The Hook at NSB last weekend. We love the cajun grouper bites and the beer is always cold. Thanks to Mike and John for once again making us feel like family. The service was fast and the waitress was very attentive. Thanks again Mike to you and your staff for making our regular visits to Off The Hook great!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.