We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. Good time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Bistro

Atlantis Bistro
300 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2699
386-428-4022
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have passed this place on the corner for several years and never got the chance to stop in. This time we got the opportunity to stop in for an afternoon appetizers and some wine. For an appetizer we had an item that is really an entre, Mussels Lemonade. Might sound like a little much but we always have a hard time passing up mussels. The description reads "Sauteed with a lot of Garlic, Oregano, White Wine and Lemon Sauce - Served over Toasted Bread" These were some of the best mussels we have ever had the pleasure of consuming. The mussels were large green mussels and were very tender and sweet. The garlic, lemon butter sauce was a scrumptious delight with the garlic and butter coating your tongue and the lemon waking up your taste buds all at once. The sauce was so good we asked for extra bread to soak it up. The waitress told us about their lasagna stating it was made with crepes instead of the traditional lasagna noodles. She stated many customers came in just for it. We decided right then and there to do a little more shopping and come back later for dinner. When we arrived the waitress greeted us like we were old friends and gave us a choice seat by the window. The lasagna came and we could not believe the size of it. So pretty with the cheese melted to a golden brown on top it was almost too pretty to eat. But we did. There are times in one's culinary life where you taste something and you instantly know it is the best you have ever had. This was one of those times. The cheese, the tomato sauce, the seasonings, the meat were as good as it gets, but the crepes were the difference maker. Light, fluffy and tender with a light egg flavor made this lasagna the best we have ever had. We took the leftovers home and had for lunch the next day. Truly a culinary extravaganza. The Atlantis Bistro has an excellent selection of wine and beer with a 2 for 1 Happy Hour every day from 4 - 6:30. Closed on Monday. Open for lunch and dinner Tuesday - Saturday and dinner on Sunday. We highly recommend the Atlantis Bistro.
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
“Good Food. Good time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food very good and large portions. Would return again! Small restaurant. May have to wait but it is well worth the wait.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very noisy and small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I dined here recently on recommendation of our hotel. We waited for about 20 minutes for an inside table, not bad for a Saturday night. The restaurant seems to be popular with locals which usually means the food is excellent. We shared the Tomato Fresca for an appetizer, the portions were very generous. My husband and I both opted for chicken dishes. I had the Chicken Romana, it was very salty. My husband's choice of Chicken Florentine was much better. Our server was very busy but we never felt neglected. Overall I felt this restaurant was just okay, I'm not sure I would try it again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Tot and I had a great lunch. The bruschetta was perfect to share. Side salad great
Great find in beach town!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Maybe this was just a bad night?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Noisy, caters to drinkers, crowded, We waited a very long time for pasta and plain fish. Servers ignored us and we were happy to leave. You can eat at tables outdoors which is nice in cool weather. Would not return as there are so many other good places to eat. Go to a bar if you want to drink and be loud. Makes for good tips but unfair to other customers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Try It For YOURSELF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went to Atlantis Bistro on March 29th. I had the Baked Sea Bass, best I ever had, but pretty pricy. It was the special for the day, should have asked the price. I just wish you didn't have to ask the price on daily specials. My Brother In-law said the lasagna was fantastic and to try it. Three in our party did. My wife had me finish hers. All said, including me, cheese on top was over baked [ or burned ]. A family came in after us, and was seated two tables from us. Must have been friends of the owner because, two waitresses and out waiter basically ignoored our needs. Not what I expect. I don't think I will return to this resturant in the near future, plenty more to choose from in NSB, and Port Orange.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Bistro also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Atlantis Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.