We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin View Seafood

Dolphin View Seafood
107 North Riverside Drive, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169
386-402-8859
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Relax on the deck overlooking the Indian River Lagoon and watch dolphins and birds.The food is good, too. Quick-service style.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    112
    44
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dolphin View has a great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

At the Dolphin View you can sit right on the inter-coastal waterway while you enjoy your seafood lunch or dinner. There is always lots to find entertaining on the water, be it water fowl, fish, dolphin or the latest boat coming in to dock. Drinks, wine or beer, are very reasonable and after you've placed your order at the counter you can find a nice table and sit and relax. In the event of rain, there are places under cover to eat, and the food is good and quite family friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Going down hill...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been going here for years,since it was SeaHarvest My how things are going down hill here.....We had a 3 year old with us who does not eat meat, so we asked if we could get a piece of cheese on a bun..."no substitutions!!" What?? what are we substituting???Just a piece of cheese..."no".We had a vegetarian with us who asked if she could get a veggie burger in place of the meat on their new Pineapple Burger...we were immediately told " no substitutions!" WHAT!! I guess you don't care about your customers!! The young man who was the order taker, I think his name was Kenyon,I happened to see out back and he did apologize but I told him since he is not the owner he did what he could...at least HE was concerned..thank you.We had a party of eight and spent good money...but it will be along time if ever we return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Casual, fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pulled off I-95 to have a relaxing lunch, and remembered hearing about this place...on the mainland, just before crossing the bridge into New Smyrna Beach area, it is located on the intracoastal. They offer dolphin cruises, but we enjoyed just relaxing on their deck with fresh fish sandwiches. Walk up to order, then grab a seat and wait for your name to be called. Fish is their specialty, prepared several ways, and offered as a sandwich or platter. The grilled cod was terrific (and so is their cole slaw)!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yes, there were dolphins while we dined.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The dolphins and manatee like to be around the corner, more towards the back of the restaurant. Excellent, covered outdoor dining option. Primarily seafood, so picky eaters be ware, not too may "kid friendly" items. Food was excellent. Atmosphere tops!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin View Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin View Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin View Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.