We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the lobster, stay for everything else.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McKenna's Place Seafood Sports & Spirits

McKenna's Place Seafood Sports & Spirits
1443 S Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7604
386-409-3355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Go for the lobster, stay for everything else.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great lobster special. Tasty, hot, and everything you would hope for.

Good service and sports bar atmosphere. Nothing fancy, but we have always enjoyed it and return every year.

Plenty of room and many choices on the menu.

We will go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    66
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

McKenna's place is one of the best in town. Food is always good,very friendly and attentive staff! The owner and management are always involved in making sure customers are well taken care of! McKenna's is a prime example of how a restaurant should be!! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, good value, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I ordered the "SS" and I would recommend it to anyone. My wife ordered the fried shrimp and loved it.
The waitress was very friendly. We even got a visit from the owner (we think) and he was very nice. A great find for us and will be returning in the future and recommending it to our family and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, NY
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“One of those places you keep coming back to....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We love McKenna's. We've reviewed it before, but consistency bears repeating. If you want crispy wings and a salad in NSB, there is not a better option. Thank you McKenna's for staying true to your customers. Our servers are always top notch, the beer cold and the food--amazing. We go back every year, at least once. For us, that is a feat in itself. We are picky people!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love LOVE the Lazy Wings and the Spinach Artichoke dip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I grew up in NSB and frequented McKenna's since they opened. Moved to another state 7 years ago but on every hometown visit we always HAVE TO go to McKenna's! And I'm never disappointed. Yum yum!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McKenna's Place Seafood Sports & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to McKenna's Place Seafood Sports & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McKenna's Place Seafood Sports & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.