We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
3234 Little Rd, New Port Richey, FL 34655-1865
727-375-2131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 174 restaurants in New Port Richey
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Healthy food fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Egg tarts for breakfast, salads & soups for lunch can't be beat. Eat fast or take your time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    12
    5
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good food and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

If you are looking for good food fast, you can't beat Panera. A more healthy alternative to your typical fast food place. I travel a lot and if there is a Panera close to where I am you can bet I will be there once a week.

They have a great selection of soups and sandwiches. They also have very good desserts, if you wish to indulge a little.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FL
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“check your take out orders!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hubby ran in to get a bagel pack and cream cheese this past weekend. 1/2 of order was wrong wrong wrong. He didn't realize until he got home. he called them and took order back and they corrected at no cost. They are always in a hurry and make many mistakes....not the first time. good bagels and soup tho. check your orders!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“was expensive and small location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

was a smaller location i believe. was pricey for the food as well. limited seating at lunch or busy times.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Fl
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food, but best not to go during the busy hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We frequent Panera because of their tasty food.
I went yesterday to dine in at lunch, and there was not ample seating. Even with outside seating, I had to take a table as soon as someone got up.
Before I was done with my meal I was asked for my tray twice (hey, that's service, but there's still food here!).
As soon as I was done eating, I stood up, and there was someone waiting for my seat. I just wish they could get a couple extra tables outside or some more inside or something.
Other than that, the food was delish, as usual!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panera Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.