We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FOR FAMILIES !!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of River Side Inn

River Side Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Side Inn to your Saves list
River Side Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“NOT FOR FAMILIES !!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was very late and we were tired after driving for 13 hours so we settled for this motel.The rooms were dirty the television barely worked the furniture very old and worn.the room next to us had 6 yes 6 people all young and very seedy looking.One of the rooms across the lot had another 5 or six young seedy looking guests in and out of the room.If we were not exhausted we would have asked for our money back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very discouraged we didnt meet your expeciations and very sorry for the experience you had. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff and we have taken the neccessary steps to improve. We have also added security to the property to handle such cases as yours.


Thank you
Riverside Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    4
    19
See reviews for
10
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Valley, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

You can't beat the area! Within walking distance of Sun Cruise Casino boat. Room was reasonably clean and quiet, bed nice and comfy, breakfast was a good continental, nice and fresh and ready on time! All in all, a good place to stay! I will stay here again!

Room Tip: From what I saw, easy to get good room as all are on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share your comment with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our service and to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the one before.

Sincerly
Riverside Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a beat down dated motel. You would think with three stars it would be nicer but no also the area is not very good. Very shady characters here. The Motel staff seem to really try but you are better off paying the extra $10.

Room Tip: Find to another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to start our renovation process now instead of in August. We hope to see you in a future stay.


Warm Regards
Riverside Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked the motel. When we were going to be in the area again I just assumed this place would be as nice as it was than. Never Assume!!!! I should have read the reviews. We were in room 222. The carpet was filthy. The drain in the shower didn't drain. The old plastic shower curtain was gross. The walls were all beat up. We should have asked to look at the room first. But again I assumed it would be fine. We would never recommend this motel to anyone and for sure will not be back. For now I would have to say avoid this motel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologizes for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future. Warm Reagrds

Riverside Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Front desk lady Patti was really nice and helpful.Room was pretty good.Only thing is one of the beds was a little wobly and the shower head sprayed out the side.other than that it was pretty good stay and price was good

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. Your survey response will serve as encourement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the one before.


Sincerely,
Riverside Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I read a lot of negative reviews before booking, and I also saw comments from management on how they were making renovations and improvements and thought I would give the place a try. The grounds are well manicured and the parking lot looks like it was recently repaved and lined. The staff as very friendly and our request for extra pillows and blankets was quickly received and delivered to our room, the room was VERY clean and the king sized bed very comfortable. We both had a very good nights sleep. My only complaints are the internet was very slow (less than 1 mbps) and the TV remove (in room 122) didn't work. The property is right off Hwy19 which is a very very busy highway so if you are in one of the rooms to the east near the highway you might get the noise of constant passing traffic. Overall I was extremely pleased and will book again on trips to New Port Richey. They have a nice looking pool area, offer a free continental breakfast and the buildings have wooden floors (covered with clean carpeting) that I found nice and rustic. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room towards the west end of the property to avoid the traffic news of busy Highway 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. Your survey response will serve as encourgement to all of our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback . Thank you again for sharing your expereince and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the one before.


Sincerely,
Riverside Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here because I had a coupon and got a good weekly rate. The room was outdated and carpet needed a good washing (our feet got dirty walking on it). TV channel selection was poor. We were close to the office for safety, however this was also right next to the office staff outdoor smoking area, where they liked to come out and smoke cigs during the overnight shift, and socialize... loudly at 3:00 in the morning.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future.

Warm regards
Riverside Inn Managent team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Side Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Side Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.