We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly & Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
6405 State Road 54, New Port Richey, FL 34653
727-849-1263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 186 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Restaurant details
Holiday, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Friendly & Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I like to treat myself to a little dessert every once in a while and why not Dairy Queen? This one especially....the owners are always there and welcome you every time. You get the great family feel in a chain place. You don't ever see that anywhere else. Ever since the remodel it feels even more welcoming

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, FL
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“nice facelift!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

new stonework and fresh face inside and out. menu really full and easy to read, everyone really nice, love that they deliver your food/ice cream to you! they even honored a different DQ's coupon which was super nice! Always clean, used by alot of locals. Great DQ!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Great $5.00 lunch special 7 days a week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stopped here to try the $5.00 lunch special. Great deal! We had the 1/4 pound grilled burger. The lunch deal came with the burger, fries, a drink and a small sundae. You can upgrade the sundae for a small blizzard for just a dollar more. The food was served hot and fast. The restaurant is very clean. There are three lunch specials, that are served 7 days a week not just on weekdays. Chili cheese dog, 3 piece chicken tenders and the 1/4 pound hamburger with cheese. Employees were very pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clean & $5 Lunches - Hooray!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we were in New Port Richey on business and stopped here hoping for a quick bite to eat and of course some ice cream - we were delighted to see a pretty good selection of items on the $5 lunch menu (that's 7 days a week by the way) - the food was good, the restaurant was clean, the staff were friendly and we topped it off with some great DQ ice cream for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Family Run Fast Food Joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

A newly remodeled Dairy Queen restaurant on State Road 54. Very clean and attractive when you enter inside. However what I found to be most interesting is that this little fast food ice cream place is ran by the owner and his family. They were very accommodating the service was prompt and my ice cream came out just the way I asked. That's tough to say about fast food places especially since they are ran by young kids who are just there to learn the responsibility of having a job and really don't care

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.