We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6826 US 19 North, New Port Richey, FL 34652-1743 (Formerly Econo Lodge Gateway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Trinity, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't book it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Like an earlier review, i too had the unfortunate opportunity to meet the longer term tenants when i was unloading my car. I told them i didn't have beer and quickly decided my girls needed to lock the doors when i wasn't in the room. This wasn't a one-night motel for most of the people who stayed there. The grounds were nice, looked like it was recently rehab'd but we didn't enjoy it as we kept to our room. Also worthy to note, if you are towing anything....you wont find parking or an easy entrance/exit due to the one parking exit. The room was ok, tile floor which was the best feature, loud bathroom fan and a bar fridge that didn't get cold. We ended up moving to the Quality Inn across the street for our next night. Check in took way too long....i was the only one in the lobby but it still took them 15 minutes to get a key. Lobby associate needed training but was solo.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Have stayed here 3 times in past years as I head South. New management this year...and they have upgraded rooms. My room at
$45.00 included new counter top with kitchen sink, microwave, refrigerator. Matching table and chairs
Great for extended stays. Pool area was lovely. Front desk staff were eager to help. I will definitely stay here again. A+.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I booked a room here for 1 night. Immediately when I got out of my car and walked to my room, I was met by a girl who asked me if I was "working" tonight. Then a few doors down were some guys smoking and drinking with the usual profanities. I immediately locked myself in my room and held my phone by me all night. The front desk is rude as the call you the next morning 15 minutes prior to check out time to make sure you leave, and to top it off the guy doesn't speak English well and gets frustrated with you if you can't understand him.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Room was OK, most service also OK. We had booked for a week. 7 motorcycles checked in at One AM, then left for food and returned at Two AM with the usual revving on and on. The room above us was occupied by people with a dog, that howled and whined while they were gone (mostly at night). We asked the young girl at the desk what were the quiet hours and complained about the dog. She screamed "If you don't like it, check out". No way to treat a paying guest even if you have PMS. Plus my wife woke up on three successive nights with bites and big welts-itching and burning. Can't say for sure bed bugs, but something. This area of US 19 has very little to offer for clean and safe motels at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Not bad at all but I think it'll be a lot better when renovations are complete. My only complaint is that parking isn't so great and breakfast isn't allowed to be brought into the rooms. Pool area looks great. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6826 US 19 North, New Port Richey, FL 34652-1743 (Formerly Econo Lodge Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Port Richey
Econolodge New Port Richey
New Port Richey Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.