We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old home cooking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park Family Restaurant

Central Park Family Restaurant
7657 State Road 54, New Port Richey, FL 34653
(727) 376-7402
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
New Port Richey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good old home cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Menu is huge, a lot to chose from, and everything is good. Both quantity and quality are definitely their forte. Management/ownership is very personable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    27
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Food and Extensive Menu for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were on our way back from Tampa around lunch time and needed a quick lunch. Since we are not usually in this area at that time of day we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant was packed, menu had numerous choices, the ingredients were fresh, servicer was very pleasant, and service was fast. All four in our party order different types of meals and all were very good. Great for lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean & pleasant,nicely decored”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Drove by many times. Finally stopped & glad we did! Many nice breakfast places in area but must say this is now my favorite!
.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great mom & pop place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Went with the Mrs. for an early dinner after shopping on US 19 in New Port Richey. Did a quick search on trip advisor and the menu caught my eye for the grilled Rueben's and assorted pastrami & corned beef sandwiches. They have monitors mounted on the ceiling for the daily specials, the host said that the stuffed peppers are very, very good. So I went ahead and ordered it with a Greek salad & mash. The Mrs. Ordered grilled pork chops on a bed of rice and also a small Greek salad. The chops were thick, well seasoned and grilled to perfection. The stuffed peppers were on the money, savory and also cooked to perfection. I commented to the host that he was absolutely right. The menu is quite extensive, the layout is comfortable and the server friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We've been really curious about eating in this kind of diner/family restaurant but we really loved it. It was fresh and staff are really aware of you. Good place 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Central Park Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Park Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.