We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5316 US 19 North, New Port Richey, FL 34652   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I love this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay here a lot. I love the suites and the pool and hot tub. The only things are I always have to ask for more towels only 2 left in room for 4 people and they run out at the pool and don't put more out until the next day. And I request extra pillows when I make the reservation and have to call the front desk after I get to the room. I always reserve the same suite so they should know to put the extra pillows in the room. The pool is very nice at night. I like the lighting inside the pool.

Room Tip: The suites aren't that much more than a poolside room and they are really nice and twice the siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with others the good experiences that you have had at our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. I apologize for the issue with the towels request not being communicated. I have asked our hotel management to look into it so that this will not happen again. The lighting in the pool that you mentioned is LED lighting and we are pleased to be including this green technology throughout various parts of the hotel to support our green goals. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    20
    13
    11
See reviews for
37
27
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel has been renovated at some point but still has the look and feel of an old style hotel. Rooms were quiet and clean. The suite setup worked perfectly for us. We honestly did not spend much time at the hotel except to sleep and shower. The pool looked very nice but we never had a chance to enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Byron, thank you for your compliments for our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. We did indeed renovate less than a year ago and have put in over $700,000. We continue ongoing improvement and will work to try to modernize the hotel and offer nicer accommodations than ever. We hope that if you return to the area in future, you again come on by and see how we have changed and evolved. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 4 different Choice Properties during a week vacation and this was one of them. Has nice rooms and staff. The outside hot tub was great and well needed. The only bad thing that I can say about this property is that out of the 4 different Quality Inns in which we stayed this was the only one that did not offer some form of breakfast, other that that it was very nice.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the inside close to the pools. It is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We are so sorry that our restaurant was not yet opened when you visited. We are finishing renovations so that we can reopen with a whole new look within a few short days. Them we will be able to provide a quality breakfast menu as well as other options. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had the poolside room, it was very clean & comfortable. The Hotel has a great cocktail Lounge & very reasonable prices. The hotel is near the beach & shopping Mall & several great restaurants. The hotel will open up it new restaurant very soon. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Choose the poolside rooms, they do not face the street & are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Ron, thank you so much for your compliments to our Quality Inn or New Port Richey staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us but are sorry that you didn't get to see the remodeled restaurant unveiled. As you mentioned, there is a local beach only 3 miles from the hotel. Most folks are unaware of Green Key Beach which is a lovely little place with a children's playground, sandy shore, restrooms, sometimes food vendors, and a very safe and shallow descent into the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First room had a leaky tub faucet and an inch of stale water. Refrigerator door was rusty. Next room was by the pool and the pub, where the crowd was drunk and noisy at 11 pm. Same deal with the refrigerator and the shower curtain had sickening black spots.

If you plan on getting drunk enough in the pub, this place will work for you because you won't know where you are anyway.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
John, I am very sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues that you encountered at our hotel. We try to keep every room in good condition and it sounds like this was not the case with the rooms that you were in. We are constantly improving and are always willing to move guests or give compensation when things go wrong. We are truly sorry that we could not make things right with you while you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and its location is even better. This hotel is close to everything to include a Walmart, Publix, Red Lobster, Starbucks, McDonalds, IHOP, Denny's, Dunkin Donuts, and let's not forget Cracker Barrel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Quality Inn of New Port Richey! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the many nearby dining options. In addition to great dining and shopping, we are also close to great attractions like Clearwater beach, Tarpon Springs, the Tampa Aquarium and other great day trip destinations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Despite the fact I live within walking distance to this business (Behind Southgate), I booked a room for my sister and I when she came to visit. Because we couldn't go far away as my brother in law was visiting with my Mom along with my niece and nephew staying at my home. I booked the room so that my sister and I could have "Girls Night Out" alone and away from the kids, husband, mother etc. She lives 350 miles away, so we don't get to spend much time together anymore as she works and has her children to look after. So, I took this opportunity for us to just chill out one night by ourselves.

I saw where one reader commented that the place was "old". I don't know what criteria they use for "old", but I know when I moved to this area (Gulf Harbors) this hotel was NOT built until a few years AFTER I moved here. I am sure that Management if they read this can verify when they opened. I do know it had to be after 2000 and I have been in this area since 98.

We had a wonderful room (accessible) as I am wheelchair bound. The bathroom and shower were so large, that it could be converted into a bedroom with little problem...ha ha !

We had dinner at "TRIO'S" their signature restaurant and also had breakfast here and we were NOT disappointed.

The lobby is inviting and spacious, the pool area was very relaxing and inviting and the service from all the staff from check in, to the dining room, until check out were all wonderful.

I must say that even though I live a hop, skip and a jump away of this hotel, it is a pleasure knowing that should I have out of town guests, I would have no problems in booking them a room here. There is another hotel down the street which I shall not name, but I stayed there when they were doing work on my house....the accessible room I was given was a TRUE NIGHTMARE !!!!!!! There was an old wooden bat holding up the bathroom sink........YES, the sink was falling off the wall !!!!! They did not have another room or an accessible shower and did not even have a shower chair in their inventory for me to use. So you can imagine how great it was to see how much care and concern that QUALITY INN & SUITES took in designing their accessible room !!!!!!!!!! In fact I loved their bathroom so much, I wish I could rent the room on a yearly basis and move in...ha ha ha ! In addition, the cleanliness of Quality Inn is noticed from the lobby, to your room and elsewhere. Management truly takes lots of pride in this facility.

Ther ONLY comment I can make that would be negative is the fact that for a disabled individual to gain access to the hotel lobby from the driveway, one has to go to the far southern end for the cut out curb. If it is raining, I can not just get out of the car under the Porte Cochere and access the hotel. But if that is the ONLY shortcoming, I can live with it. That is why they sell umbrellas !!!

If anyone is contemplating making reservations here at QUALITY INN & SUITES--------DO NOT HESITATE. You will NOT be disappointed as they do things the correct way here !

Room Tip: If you are disabled, you will be very pleased with the accessible room.
See more room tips
Green Features: The grounds and rooms are very clean and I am sure behind the scene's the environment is friendly. There was no odor from the chemicals they use to clean which is often the problem with many places that are NOT friendly or green.
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
LeeAnn, thank you for your extremely flattering review of our Quality Inn & Suites of New Port Richey. Our hotel is actually a bit older (built in 1974), however, our management took over it about 9 months ago and pumped nearly 3/4 of a million dollars into renovating it. We continue to make major improvements for the convenience and comfort of our guests and are flattered that you found it to be such an ideal place to stay with you sister. We do hope that next time you have family stay with us, that you get to come by and see how much more we have done to improve. We are currently renovating the restaurant to further improve our guests' experiences. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 5316 US 19 North, New Port Richey, FL 34652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel boasts 150 guest rooms and suites, full service restaurant and lounge, high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, complimentary 24 hour coffee in the lobby, business center, and stellar service. Our outdoor swimming pool is heated to 84 degrees and our 15-person jacuzzi is also pretty toast. Our spacious courtyard offers plenty of seating and cabanas to enhance you tropical vacation. With 5,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for conferences, weddings, reunions and other gatherings. Come and see what our Quality Inn Conference Center has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel New Port Richey
Clarion Hotel Conference Center
Clarion New Port Richey
New Port Richey Clarion
Quality Inn Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.