We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen Forrest =Zen For rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zen Forrest

Zen Forrest
4148 Rowan Road, New Port Richey, FL 34653
727-372-9545
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rochester Hills MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zen Forrest =Zen For rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This Asian fusion restaurant is our favorite Pasco County Fl dining spot when we
Are snowbirds in winter. Chef Victor Wang prepares fresh, healthful, delicious Asian fusion food in a quiet, softly lit atmosphere. Servers are excellent and quiet as well - no clattering dishes here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    26
    11
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Zen Forest is New Port Richey's hidden gem. It's small, intimate, and amazingly good. It's not unusual for Chef Victor to come out and check if everyone is enjoying their meal. The food is unique and very delicious. It would be hard to pick my favorite, because everything is so good. Go with a small group and everyone order something different and then share!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We always have had a wonderful meal here. The food is fresh and tasty. A wonderful twist on the norm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm from New Jersey and just moved down here to NPR. I've been looking for a great Asian restaurant "like home." Well, we found it! Zen Forrest is excellent!

I started the meal with wonton soup. I expected a small cup of wonton soup, and instead was served a large bowl of soup. It was amazing! I had so much that I shared it with my husband.

Next, we had edamame! Excellent!

Next, the salad... Very flavorful house dressing.

I ordered the pork lo mein, and my husband ordered sesame chicken. I have only one slight complaint... I felt the lo mein was too salty, otherwise, it was excellent! My husband's dish, the sesame chicken, was phenomenal, and I was eating off of his plate. The chicken was cooked perfectly, and had a bit of a crunch to it. It wasn't anyway like the sesame chicken I've had up north, which is deep fried and has lots of breading. Next time, I'm either going to get the sesame chicken or the orange chicken. Can't wait!

Everything was perfect, and I can't wait to go back! We couldn't eat dessert, but she offered us chocolate mousse, or pistachio cheesecake! I'm sure both were wonderful! Next time!

The service was excellent also! LOVED IT! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cooking outside of the box!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A few weeks back Chef Victor did a special diner with Peking Duck as the main attraction.He is one of the most creative chefs that I know to date after being in the food industry for 25 plus years.Aside from the Peking Duck being off the charts great the accompanying dish were so great and seasoned perfectly. my wife and I have been eating in his restaurant for several years and we have never been let down by Chef Victor. Just remember its not only diner , but also lunch so well priced and tastey you could never go wrong.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Forrest also viewed

 

Been to Zen Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zen Forrest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.