We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Neptune Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Neptune Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Neptune Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
SD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

I checked this hotels reviews before making a reservation, and I definetely was not disappointed. The staff is really friendly, the room we stayed at was clean, with the houskeeping every day. The only bad thing about it was the humidity, but I guess it is just the way Florida is... Even though the hotel was going through some renovations, we really enjoyed our stay (we stayed there for 5 nights). What we really liked there was the swimming pool opened all night :). Its less than a mile from the beach and restaurants/bars and the neighborhood is safe and really quiet. I would definetely recommend this hotel to stay at, when you're looking for a nice, peaceful and inexpensive vacation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pesh35, General Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We have completed our renovations but we still have the storage containers in the parking lot and they will removed soon.


Again, thank you for completing tripadvisor survey and if I can be of any help please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    76
    65
    45
    36
See reviews for
114
69
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Stayed at Days Inn for two nights in early Oct '09. during a week of touring the north east of Florida. Ideal location with a very friendly efficient staff. Front desk personnel were very good particularly Chris, Martin and Catherine who could not do enough with recommendations where to go, visit etc. Culhane's pub across the road great food and beer is good too.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed 4 days, beds were extremely comfortable and 4 pillows on each bed which we brought our own but theirs felt so nice we took ours out to the suv. Carpets felt clean ( love when your shoes don't stick to the carpet.) Bathroom was very clean, towels were soft and smelled really nice. Plenty of complimentry soaps and lotions. The entry way was very warm and welcoming, very fast checking in. ( Had a little mix up but was fixed without too much headache). Everyone was extremely helpful and if something wasn't perfect they would state it was unacceptable and fix it for you. The room was very clean, nice size, no smells or foul odors. The only thing I would have liked is the patio doors to open into the pool area but I understand how they have them locked up for our safety. The pool did need cleaning on the bottom. The hotel was recently reconstructed and they are working on a few things that wasn't in our site. I did hear someone coming in that their room had a foul odor and they switched rooms right away and then the next day entering the hall I smelt something foul but it was only that one time and I figured it was some of the construction they were doing. This hotel is stepping in the right directions, making the guest come first.
The continental breakfast had something for everyone. Waffles, 2 types of ceral, 2 types of juice, milk, coffee 24/7, fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, danishes and more. It was just a short distance to the beach, shopping all around. They had a computer set up which you could stop buy and hop right on at will. I feel we will definately stay again on our next trip to see the grandkids and spend time at the beach. The room was so reasonable, my son and his family only live an hour away and they decided to stay at the days inn also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

This hotel is close to the beach and good restaurants and bars. 30 minute drive into Jacksonville. The staff and management are fantastic and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Car and bike rentals are available right at he hotel if needed. Internet access, breakfast, and complimentary USA Today's round out the great service. Outdoor pool for those that don't like the sand and salt water. Two shoppind centers within walking distance. Great place... great location!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We were searching for a hotel close to the beach and allowing pets.

We happened upon this hotel by accident, and when we called them (a few times) to ask questions I was already impressed with the customer service. This hotel is only 3/4 of a mile from the beach and the walk is not that bad if you've had a few too many at dinner (we know this for a fact :). Also, you can drive to beach in just two minutes. Parking is not hard to find, or you can pay five dollars to park in a lot right at the beach.

But the main reason I want to write a review is to commend the Days Inn Neptune Beach for excellent customer service, clean rooms and a great deal! Everyone that we interacted with was polite and friendly. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked SUPER! Also, their FREE breakfast is open until 10a.m (at many places, breakfast ends at 9a.m.); we got there at 9:45 and there were still plenty of great food including make-your-own-waffles!! The pool area was very nice, clean and cool.

I would HIGHLY recommend this motel for budget-conscience domestic and international travelers visiting the Jacksonville Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

My family and I arrived at the Days Inn, Neptune Beach, which is near Jacksonville, on 2/27/09 and we stayed for 4 days. My grandson had checked it out about 2 months prior to our arrival since he lives near there. We had reserved 2 rooms for people with disabilities. The walk-in shower was fabulous. The rooms were ready upon our arrival and were freshly painted in lovely bright colors. I was amazed at how spotless they were. The staff was very accommodating. The free breakfast each morning was a delight. There was a large selection of items and always plenty to be had. I am an early riser so while I was waiting for the breakfast room to be opened each morning, I made use of the computer in the lobby which was clean, well-furnished and brightly lit. The motel is quiet, efficiently run and there was always someone at the desk to tend to our needs. The price for our stay was exceptionally fair and I would recommend this motel to everyone I know. We met some very nice people while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

This hotel was much more than I expected for the price and location.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, The room was clean and quiet and I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was not elaborate with the basic cold cereal and breads but the coffee was available all day. The rooms have a microwave and fridge so a short walk to the store can keep a guest supplied sufficiently. I have always loved the deli and bakery at the Publix grocery store whenever I have visited Florida and there is one right across the street . There's a Winn Dixie a 5 minute walk on the same side of Atlantic Blvd.
The proximity to the beaches, the stores and restaurants can't be beat for a nice family place to stay. It is a 30 minute drive to JAX airport so if you want a base of operations for a few days this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Neptune Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neptune Beach

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Neptune Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE offers the best value at the beaches. We are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Enjoy our delicious complimentary Daybreak Breakfast featuring Biscuits and Gravy, Hot Waffles, Florida's Natural Juices, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries, Fresh Coffee and Tea. Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE is conveniently located less than a mile from the beach - a few miles to the internationally renowned Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and near the Mayport Naval Station. Inquire about our free Mayo Clinic Hospital shuttle. We also offer Pet Friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Neptune Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Neptune Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.