We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS MY SECOND HOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Neptune Beach

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Neptune Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Neptune Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Neptune Beach
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    50
    39
    25
See reviews for
93
55
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is an older building that has some maintenance issues. It rained pretty hard and the roof leaked in our room. Fortunately it leaked on the floor and not on us or our stuff. When we left the room there were several buckets down the hall catching the water from several other leaks. This evidentially has been an ongoing issue for a long time. Our room was clean and suited our needs though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We are addressing these issues. Hope you would return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

this hotel is very well located, but is literally falling apart. I am not sure renovating it is an option, considering the building looks to have some very serious structural problems. most staff was nice. breakfast is quite limited and not of the best quality. our room was okay. the bed was comfortable enough.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We wish to express our disappointment at not having lived up to your expectations. We are in the middle of replacing and upgrading some portions of the hotel and would love for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Neptune Beach hotels

Potomac
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reasonable price. Awful smoke smell in room. Breakfast was ok for being included in price. Waffles not good - other hotels have much better product. One plus, breakfast started at 6am to 10am. Front desk was very knowledgeable of area. Lobby area has mini convenience store that sells frozen dinners, snacks and even beer and wine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Our apologies for the smoke smell in your room – we are, however a 100% non-smoking property and we try our very best to ensure it at all times. We hope you would visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

First of all, the employees here were great. They were very helpful and accommodating. In general, the rooms were clean, the pool was nice, and the location near the beaches was great. You cannot find a better value this close to the Jax beaches.

However, this property has so many issues that it should be condemned. There were buckets to catch water on the second floor - and those buckets have been there for months according to prior reviews. All of the rooms reeked with a smell of mold, smoke, and deodorizers to cover it up. Several in our group had difficulty sleeping due to the air quality issues. I just don't see how this property could be fixed, with the smells permeating the entire facility.

We booked this via Hotwire. If we had seen the reviews on TripAdvisor, we would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Older hotel. Very nice and attentive staff plus very cheap rates. Clean room and a straight shot to the beach...only about a mile! There are lot of places to eat, supermarkets and banks around. Its right on the outskirts of the "Beach area", which is why their prices are low, but its close enough for you to enjoy all that Neptune and Jacksonville beach have to offer.

The little things killed me though. I got a room on the first floor and you can hear everyone walk by, inside and out. I was switched to a second floor room and it was a lot quieter.

The air conditioner is one of those big units in your room. Its it temperature controlled, but the darn thing keep going off and on, ALL night. It was super loud every time it went on. No matter at what temp I set it, it will hit that temperature, turn itself off...then no more than 5 minutes later it will go on again. It did this, all night......at BOTH rooms. Either both were broken or that's just how it worked. But I had trouble falling asleep....even wearing earplugs.

The other thing that looked super bad was that the second floor hallway was lined with buckets. Apparently to catch water from leaks on the roof. I did not notice a leak in my room, but the carpet was damp.

Everyone I encountered from the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Chose a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Neptune Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neptune Beach

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Neptune Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE offers the best value at the beaches. We are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Enjoy our delicious complimentary Daybreak Breakfast featuring Biscuits and Gravy, Hot Waffles, Florida's Natural Juices, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries, Fresh Coffee and Tea. Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE is conveniently located less than a mile from the beach - a few miles to the internationally renowned Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and near the Mayport Naval Station. Inquire about our free Mayo Clinic Hospital shuttle. We also offer Pet Friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Neptune Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Neptune Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.