We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is, in general, a good value for the money but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Neptune Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Neptune Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Neptune Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Travelers Rest
1 review
“This place is, in general, a good value for the money but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is, in general, a good value for the money but the mattresses on the beds are broken down and not adequate for me or the members of my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are undergoing a small renovation and the beds issue will be addressed. We are constantly working on improving upon our interiors and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    61
    45
    35
See reviews for
108
68
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had to buy 30 dollars worth of deodorizers to be able to stand staying in my room. Made my girlfriend ill. The worst mold and mildew smell ever!!! Dank and stank. Jus awful! Will never stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We have directed the maintenance team to check the room assigned to you and have the issue resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff was very responsive to complaints and queries. Everyone seemed eager to please the guest. I did not have a car and had a problem finding nearby restaurants where I could get healthy food. Thankfully there is a Winn Dixie grocery store nearby, and the room has a microwave & refrigerator, so I just stocked up & did my thing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Stay. Room was very clean and well stocked. Housekeeping was wonderful. Nice and courteous. Received a warm welcome from the start and at departure. Would stay at this hotel again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Neptune Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neptune Beach

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Neptune Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE offers the best value at the beaches. We are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Enjoy our delicious complimentary Daybreak Breakfast featuring Biscuits and Gravy, Hot Waffles, Florida's Natural Juices, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries, Fresh Coffee and Tea. Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE is conveniently located less than a mile from the beach - a few miles to the internationally renowned Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and near the Mayport Naval Station. Inquire about our free Mayo Clinic Hospital shuttle. We also offer Pet Friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Neptune Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Neptune Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.