We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn continues to be great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Neptune Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Neptune Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Neptune Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Days Inn continues to be great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed here a few times before. We decided to go to Jacksonville at the last minute and we were able to get a room here. Rooms were clean. The breakfast is great. It's only a mile or so from the beach and there's a trolley that takes you right there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us; we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Located less than one mile from Neptune Beach and just 5 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, the Days Inn Neptune beach is indeed one of the best hotel values in the area. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    76
    54
    51
See reviews for
136
76
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall, the hotel was nice. Upon arriving I was a bit confused about how to get up stairs because there are no elevators. However, I found that there were steps in the lobby that led upstairs. The steps were not bad. The room was very clean. The location is very convenient to the beach, and there are several stores that are walking distance. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Located close to the beach, with unbeatable rates, the Days Inn is one of the best hotel choices in Neptune beach. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you have a dog. Close to Neptune beach, which is dog friendly also.
William at front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
I never saw so many dogs on vacation, ours were happy too. Made new friends.
Rooms have tile floors in case of accidents.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. We are indeed located close to Neptune Beach and we take pride in being a pet-friendly hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The cleanliness of the room was a huge plus. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast was absolutely AWESOME, especially the Belguim waffles!!! I will book this hotel every time I stay in the Jax beach area! I was very impressed by this establishment and price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Neptune Beach, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It was our pleasure having you stay with us, thank you for recounting your experience. Situated close to Florida beaches and the downtown, the Days Inn Neptune Beach is a smart choice for travelers looking for affordable lodging. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Neptune Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Neptune Beach

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Neptune Beach, FL 32266 (Formerly America's Best Inn Neptune Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Neptune Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE offers the best value at the beaches. We are passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Enjoy our delicious complimentary Daybreak Breakfast featuring Biscuits and Gravy, Hot Waffles, Florida's Natural Juices, Fresh Fruit, Cereals, Bagels, Muffins, Pastries, Fresh Coffee and Tea. Days Inn Neptune Beach Mayo Clinic NE is conveniently located less than a mile from the beach - a few miles to the internationally renowned Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida and near the Mayport Naval Station. Inquire about our free Mayo Clinic Hospital shuttle. We also offer Pet Friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and HostelBookers so you can book your Days Inn Neptune Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Neptune Beach Hotel Neptune Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Neptune Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.