We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in a pinch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Loop Pizza Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Loop Pizza Grill
211 Third Street, Neptune Beach, FL
904.241.8476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Neptune Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good soup and salads. Pretty quick. The restaurant is not always as clean as I would hope and can sometimes be a bit slow. It is hard because the corner has some really great restaurants so in comparison, the Loop is just average.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An old favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Burgers just as great as I remember! Burgers cooked perfectly, casual, friendly atmosphere. Inexpensive. Known for their pizza, as well, but didn't order that this time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“My husbands favorite Tomato Bisque soup!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went to the beach just to walk on it for a little bit (I had too much money in my car and I was nervous so we didn't stay long) when we left we went by the Loop. My husband hasn't eaten there in years so I convinced him to eat dinner there. I got the chicken salad, it was fine, it was a salad after all. They did manage not to put ANY dairy on so I was impressed (earlier that day at another restaurant they couldn't handle it). Husband got the tomato bisque soup and the oreo shake. He was in heaven!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsqd50
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have people with allergies, vegetarians, picky eaters in our family of adults. All like the menu here. the burgers are excellent as well as the pizzas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch after beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great stop after a long day at the beach food service always good they always support local school sports and programs nice place gives back. Food always fresh!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop Pizza Grill also viewed

 
Neptune Beach, FL
 

Been to The Loop Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loop Pizza Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.