We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8700 Navarre Pkwy., Navarre, FL 32566   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A great place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

A group of us were cycling through Navarre on route to New Orleans. This hotel was spot on . No trouble at all. . Large clean rooms, with great bars & nightlife very nearby. If I ever got lucky enough to visit here again i would not hesitate to go here. I've attached a photo of the Hotel signpost outside the grounds. They have a clean outdoor swimming pool too that we all used. Breakfast ( included ) was reasonable too for the money. A very clean, reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    46
    27
    25
See reviews for
107
50
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
DUBLIN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

When we entered our room there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the air even though it was a none smoking room. There were other peoples hairs on the toilet and in the tub and a small wad of hair on the floor. The coffee machine had a leftover coffee bag left in it and we found the previous persons towels waded up in a chair. We had to hunt for the remote control and finally found it under the TV.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MURFREESBORO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everything was good bed felt good it was clean service was good.would be nice to hot some hot food for breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Yes the rooms are a little outdated and musty but its an older hotel. For 60$ a night and quite close to the beach its not that bad. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. The beds were comfortable. Mini fridge and microwaves in the rooms are very helpful. There also is a great bait store right across the street on the water side and a beautiful aveda salon next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I stopped at this Days Inn after a long day of driving. Thought their rates were a bit too high bit was too tired and needed the rest. Rooms was average, decent and not smelly. Good place stay for the night. Complementary breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Since we were traveling with our dog and had not planned ahead, we were lucky to find properties that would accept our pet. The prices in Destin were outrageous with a pet for one night. I was quoted $100.00 per night and $250.00 per night extra for the dog....ouch! And couldn't find anywhere in Ft Walton that accepted pets for a reasonble price either. So I started calling down the beach while my husband was driving. I was pleased yet skeptical when the lady told me that the room was under $80.00 per night, and that the dog was $25.00 for up to three nights. She also said the beach was just over a short bridge. The price raised concerns that there might be a reason. I told the lady that I could not stay in an old moldy smelling room due to allegeries. She assured me that she would put us in a room that did not smell. As we entered the driveway the property did look pleasant from the outside. The lobby is small with a common computer for guest use.. The two ladies at the front desk were very nice to the guests. We asked for a first floor room. I did check the room, it did not smell, it was clean. The bottom of the tub appeared to be a little worn, but as long as it was clean that did not matter. There was a hand towel on the toilet tank with a note asking the guest to use it in the tub to avoid slips. The A/C was going full blast so the room was nice and cool on a hot day, the room was large enough with a california king bed, desk, chair at the desk, and another chair and regular old fashioned tv on the credenza, there was a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The internet access worked just fine as did the TV. As mentioned in previous comments, the breakfast area was quite small. Of course, there were the standard items one would expect, like coffee, juice, pastries, muffins, boiled eggs, bread for toast, cereal, fruit, and frozen waffles to heat in the toaster. There's an area just outside the door wtth two tables for overflow. I must agree, this property is outdated and could use freshening, but as long as it's clean and doesn't smell, that's what really matters. I don't like to walk in my bare feet in hotels that cost 3x the price, I wouldn't do it there either. On a positive note; I must say that the Housekeeping staff was the nicest I have ever encountered. Every time we passed by one of the ladies, they would say, "If you need anything, please let us know". There is an outdoor swimming pool that was used by other guests. The property is next door to Taco Bell. There's a little walking bridge right off the parking lot to Pizza Hut delivery, Winn Dixie Supermarket and a couple of other stores. We didn't frequent any of these places, but it might be a help to someone else to know.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center

Address: 8700 Navarre Pkwy., Navarre, FL 32566
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Days Inn Navarre
Navarre Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Navarre Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.