We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll definitely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8697 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we'll definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Best Western Navarre Waterfront! The staff was very gracious and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron, ironing board and hairdryer in our room. All the comforts of home! The grounds were well-kept and beautiful, and the continental breakfast was delicious. The hotel's location was great - not right on the gulf, but overlooking the sound, which is beautiful. Only a mile to drive to the public beach (right on the gulf). The hotel has its own minibeach, which we enjoyed. When we made the reservation we requested a pool-view room on the ground floor. My teenage daughter likes to swim and lay out by the pool so I wanted a room by the pool. When we arrived, we had our requested room. I was concerned that we might hear a lot of noise from the pool area, but we never heard a sound, even though we could step out of our room, take a few steps, and we were right at the pool. Several shops, shopping centers and restaurants nearby. Ft. Walton is only 14 miles away with numerous restaurants, malls, shops, etc. We intend to return to the area next year, and look forward to staying at Best Western Navarre Waterfront.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    91
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
153
112
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and made the stay comfortable. The free continental breakfast was adequate. Wish there had been more fresh fruit. Had watermelon if you got to it quick enough before they ran out. The motel is not on the beach; however, for the price, this was the place to stay. We were only 5 minutes from the beach and the beaches were very comfortable and not over crowded. We drove 10 minutes across the bridge and down the beach to our spot inside the national park to fun and sun.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This place is a very well run Best Western. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, the food is good and the place overall is very very nice and well located right across from a Winn Dixie.

One of my favorite things about the place is the pavilion which faces the bay and you can bring a book and sit on their lounging chairs and enjoy the breeze from the bay. My only complaint is the music they played in there-- mostly blues or bluegrass-- I'd rather something more neutral like classical or instrumental to help me relax more.

The place is also close to this amazing snow cone kiosk and butterfly garden-- both great places to visit. A drive to the beach over the bridge is very easy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I have always recommended this property to friends and plan to continue. Staff was extremely caring, helpful, and treated me like a friend rather than a customer. The location was perfect for my needs. Loved the private beach and covered sitting area. Music playing outside was "my kind of music" and not too loud. I even looked for dust in the room and was unable to find any. My only complaint, I could not have my little dog with me.

Room Tip: overlook pool from 3rd floor and see water as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

From the time we were booking all thru arrival--the staff could not have been more helpful-upon arrival they realized i was disabled and helped me get all luggage to my room-- i realize this isn't the norm and i was made to feel welcome--
the rooms had all new bedding{SUPER COMFORTABLE} as well as all new carpet and freshly painted--the whole atmosphere was CLEAN---CLEAN--CLEAN-
outside area around pool and large pavilion -grills and padded lounge chairs provided for use of visitors of Best Western Navarre--i really enjoyed these added ammenities--being able to go across the hwy and buy grilling supplies/food at a local grocery made our family's trip just that much better and economical--grilling your own steaks and having steamed shrimp from the local grocery can't be beat.
I will be back often for a great trip that isn't too costly.. and do my best to bring friends so they can get in on this great getaway deal.
stephen and debbie oliver
brandon,ms

Room Tip: call direct and talk to great staff on location --
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

i do a lot of traveling and always stay at best western for the price qaulity is always good

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have stayed here several time while visiting with family close by. This way we are not crowded and we have bathroom access for getting ready for special family functions. The staff are very cordial and we are made quite comfortable in our home away from home. It is close to the beach, shopping, restaurants as well as fun activities.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront

Address: 8697 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Navarre is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and many room amenities such as remote control cable television, microwave, refrigerator, dataports, coffee maker and an iron and ironing board, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navarre Waterfront Hotel Navarre
Navarre Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.