We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Mcallen, Tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stopped in early one day for a planned stop on our way to Disney. The Beach there is really beautiful (especially the sand) I think it's called sugar sand. We went to the beach one afternoon and again in the morning before we left. The hotel was very nice and what you would expect in a hampton inn. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool was very nice and clean also. The hotel is about 3 miles from the bridge to the beach. The beach was pretty empty when we went. We ate dinner at Ruby Tuesday's in Mary Esther about 10 miles away. We paid $111 plus tax.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    72
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
138
64
18
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We picked this hotel, because it said it was at 5 minutes from the beach. Turns out they meant 5 minutes by car (which was actually more like 10 minutes).

The room was vey nice and clean and had everything you migh need. Compared to other hotels the room (King Bed) was bigger then usual and everything was very up to date. Unfortunately the internet connection was terrible! We were at the second floor, but had virtually no wireless signal. When hooking up to the cable, you would expect it to be fast, but it wasn't. My webmail took about 4 minutes to load...!!!

Finally we got done a little early so we decided to check out a day early. We did so approximately 3 hours after checkout-time and they charged us a FULL night. The lady at the desk didn't really want to do it, but her manager made her. It was very unfriendly and poor from a customer service experience.

Bottom line: very nice hotel, nice and clean rooms, friendly personell, unfriendly management, bad internet and poor location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Room was nice and very clean. 5 minutes from beach. My only warning is to call the hotel ahead of time to make sure that the room description on the online site you purchase from matches what you think you are getting. I was traveling with a toddler and was under the impression that my King Deluxe Suite would have a sofa bed, refrigerator, and microwave and all there was was a King size bed -no couch at all, no refrigerator or microwave. The online site translation to the hotel does not necessarilly match. The staff told me that I only requested a King size room -or at least that was what they received. Despite that this is a really nice hotel, I could have gotten more for 150/nite. So, just be sure that you know what you are getting. Oh, and the hot breakfast only included meat one day during my 3 day stay...mostly powdered eggs, cereal (hot and cold), and bread. products. Didn't even have waffles...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

The most outstanding thing was the beds, I very rarely can sleep in hotel beds, and I have stayed in all kinds of hotels, for the price I payed I got more than I expected. Navarre beach is very close and its beautifull. The employees in this hotel really care about you, unfortunately a very rare thing this days.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattytude
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

As a Hilton Honors Platinum member, I stay in many Hampton properties each year. To be honest, I stayed at this location because of the low number of points it required for 2 free nights. Navarre, although beautiful is kinda halfway between Destin and Pensacola, so it has limited options for dining, shopping, nightlife and entertainment. Now that really has nothing to do with the hotel, but I thought I would include the info for those wanting to be close to the major beach destinations.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, as its one of the new designs interior wise. The rooms are well done and modern in style and a big change from the tired old Hampton look that many of the older properties have. The breakfast dining area is large and nicely appointed as well as the business center and "Suite Shop" conveinience store.
My only complaint and reason for not giving 5 stars was the lack of wireless internet. There is no reason that any major hotel chain should not have this service provided to its guests, remember it's now 2009 not 1999...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn this past week and enjoyed everything about it! The ladies who set up the continental breakfast in the morning do such a wonderful job...everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a King suite and it was fabulous! Plenty of room...flat screen TV, mini bar area, separate living and vanity area. It is only 5 minutes from Navarre Beach....which is gorgeous, by the way! We would not hesitate to visit there again. There's also a great little outdoor church to attend on Sundays in the parking lot of the public beach..Navarre Beachside Church.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This hotel, I think, is the best one that I have ever stayed in. The rooms are very nice and quiet. We were on the first floor, right next to the lobby and heard nothing outside of our room our whole stay. The breakfast was good as well. Although I was a little confused when the brochures and things said "hot breakfast". The "hot breakfast for one morning was a sausage and egg biscuit and for the next morning was a scrambled egg and ham mixture with biscuits. I was thinking that they would have the whole deal bacon, sausage, eggs, grits, etc. but what food they did have was great. Just don't expect a huge hot breakfast. The beds were very very comfortable. The only thing that we did not like is the feather pillows were very very uncomfortable. We had read a previous review and brought our own pillows and I was very glad that we did. And lastly I really did not like the fact that the hotel only has showers (no bath tubs) just because it was very hard bathing a 3 month old in the shower. But other than those small things, our stay there was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The rooms and sleepingn arrangements
  • Disliked — No bath tubs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Address: 7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in Navarre and you might never leave! This charming, small beach town is situated on Florida's Emerald Coast between Pensacola and Destin Beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Navarre, FL, located just a couple of minutes from the beach, offers the kind of luxury and convenience that reflects the personality of this coastal town. Built in 2008, the hotel features 102 spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms along with suites. Paired with the friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Navarre will surely be a vacation you will remember. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Navarre
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Hampton Inn Navarre
Navarre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.