We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Breakfast crowded, Room Stank” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Navarre
Birmingham, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel, Breakfast crowded, Room Stank”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel staff are extremely friendly! The hotel was busy, so the breakfast was crowded and there wasn't enough seating for the amount of people eating. They opened up a meeting room so we could eat alleviating the problem, but still a little uncomfortable. Our room must have been a smoking room in the past. The room stank of an ashtray covered in air freshener.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites in Navarre and thank you for staying with us as well! I am happy that you found our staff friendly. I apologize that your room did not smell as fresh as you expected. I assure you that your room has never been a smoking room in the past as our hotel has been 100% smoke free since opening. Unfortunately, some guests are inconsiderate and do not adhere to our 100% no smoking policy. At times when we are at full capacity it only gives our housekeeping department a few hours maximum to freshen up a room that has been wrongfully smoked in. Usually, we are able to put the room out of order for a few days to alleviate and deodorize the room. Unfortunately this is not possible at full capacity. When the hotel is full we strive to maximize the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests. We appreciate your business very much and your review will help us to serve our guests better in the future. Thank you again and we hope you will allow us to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Navarre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    57
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
54
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Francisville, LA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a busy Father's Day weekend and I believe the hotel was full with travelers and a wedding party. In spite of that, the rooms were perfect when we checked in. The staff was helpful and the breakfast bar the next morning was plentiful and always well-stocked. Overall it was a great stay, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to leave your remarks on Trip Advisor. It has been a busy summer so far and Father's day weekend was no exception. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that you found our staff helpful, and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. I wish you and yours the best and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. We stayed for 3 days & nights and enjoyed the cleanliness, very good breakfast, workout facility, and overall great stay. The pool is somewhat small, but adequate and clean. This hotel is not on the beach, but is within a 5-minute drive. Navarre is a quiet and family-oriented area, and the beach is beautiful and the water is a crystal blue. We had a relaxing stay, and the Hampton Inn in Navarre helped make this possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It was a pleasure having you durring your stay here in Navarre and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our little beach comunity and our property. It always makes the staff happy to hear how our valued guests enjoyed their stay! We are glad you had a relaxing trip and that everything suited your needs! We do hope that you will come and see us again in the near future and best wishes to you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved staying at this hotel. We took a short trip with family to the beach and this hotel was reasonably priced and very clean. It was a bit inconvenient to access the beach via the Navarre bridge but the inconvenience was small compared to the nice accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre! I also would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property clean and comfortable! It is our pleasure to help you in any way possible to make your stay better. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was good, close to the beach and restaurants. The price was average, but they do offer discounts. Overall our stay was good and I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your holiday stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Navarre! We are glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us! Here at the Hampton inn and Suites we always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests so I am so happy you found our staff helpful and our rooms very clean! We look forward to serving you in the future! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Awesome!!!! Came for business, family was with me...had a wonderful stay! Hotel was beautiful..lobby and breakfast area was great...breakfast was FABULOUS..my kids loved it! Swam in the pool it was cold and refreshing..very clean...and it was all non smoking..which was great for our family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you and your family had an awesome time while you were here with us and that you found our property suited your needs! I’m glad that you enjoyed our "On the House" breakfast, our 100% smoke free policy, and that you found our pool clean and refreshing. We hope that you come stay with us again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was fairly priced in the area, and definitely met my needs as far as a hotel room is required, but it would have been nice to have a fridge, and luck of the draw had us on the main floor next to the gym so you could have people talking as they went in and out. Internet was kind of slow, but we were there to visit the beach, so these things really aren't a big deal, but would have been nice to haves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites! I apologize that your room location wasn’t to your liking and that you found our internet slower than expected. It is your reviews that help us serve our customers better. I am happy to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet circuit and soon our internet should be very fast. Also, most of our rooms do feature microwaves and refrigerators. The only room types that do not are our standard king rooms. I’m glad that, even though you experienced a few issues, overall you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you stay with us and hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Address: 7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in Navarre and you might never leave! This charming, small beach town is situated on Florida's Emerald Coast between Pensacola and Destin Beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Navarre, FL, located just a couple of minutes from the beach, offers the kind of luxury and convenience that reflects the personality of this coastal town. Built in 2008, the hotel features 102 spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms along with suites. Paired with the friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Navarre will surely be a vacation you will remember. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Hampton Inn And Suites Navarre
Hampton Inn Navarre
Navarre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.