We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“overpriced location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We could not get a room on Santa Rosa Island (Pensacola) as we usually do, so we found this hotel that says it is minutes to beach and entertainment. Very disappointed in location relative to beach, etc. There didn't seem to be anything around and the only beach close by was private to homeowners. Just not a great location for leisure. And the breakfast wasn't as good as a usual Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I apologize that you found our prices higher than expected and our location to far from the beach for your liking. I assure you that our prices are competitive with similar hotels in the area. During high demand periods our prices tend to be higher than during the offseason. Unfortunately, our property is not beach front as is located approximately two miles to the nearest public beach access. I hope that our staffs service made up for the inconvenience of the drive. We were happy to have you during your stay in Navarre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    83
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
151
82
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amazing STAFF, PROPERTY, BREAKFAST and LOCATION!!! 5 STARS!!!!!! I will come back again and again, the staff was so welcoming and accommodating! From the property and rooms to the breakfast, this hotel does it RIGHT!!! I'm a fan for life!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre! I also would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property clean and comfortable! It is our pleasure to help you in any way possible to make your stay better. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the last two nights of our vacation in the area. The room and the lobby were very clean, the staff at the desk were very helpful, and the people that took care of the continental breakfast were very friendly. It was a short drive to the beach and there were several choices of restaurants in the area. The pool was pretty much in the parking lot and not very inviting, but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre! I also would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property clean and comfortable! It is our pleasure to help you in any way possible to make your stay better. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Navarre Florida on a business trip. I quickly noticed the employees were super friendly and professional. The hotel is new and clean. The only problem we saw is when we entered our room we found candy wrappers beside the bed that housekeeping did not pick up. I wondered if they missed obvious candy wrappers on the floor, how well did they really clean the room. Everything else was great. The breakfast staff, front desk staff and other hotel staff were super friendly and professional. I would stay here again on my next trip to Navarre Fl.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites! I’m delighted you had a good stay with us and I’m happy to hear that our staff's friendliness and demeanor exceeded your expectations. We love having you here and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have never had a friendlier staff at any other hotel. I was given a better rate than the one I secured in March when we arrived. We stayed seven nights, had a king suite which was spacious and enjoyable and housekeeping kept the room consistently clean. The breakfast was fantastic and offered different hot dishes each day along with the basics. We enjoyed the pool several days. You have to drive to the beach but it's a short drive and the beach is lovely. We will definitely stay there again. A big thanks to Amanda, Cynthia, Angie and Mr. Lee for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Navarre! We are glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here and enjoyed our "On the House" breakfast. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we always strive to exceed the expectations of our guests so I am so happy you found our staff helpful and our rooms very clean! We look forward to serving you in the future! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Unfortunately, my overall experience at the Hampton Inn in Navarre was not what I generally expect from Hampton Inns. The first problem was that in our king 'suite,' when we opened the sofabed, the sheets were obviously used and wadded-up. Yuck. We went to the front desk to obtain clean covers. During my three-night stay, housekeeping cleaned our room only once -- and that was after we went to the front desk late in the afternoon to ask why our room had not been cleaned. On one of the other nights, when we returned to our room after a long day to find that our room had yet again not been cleaned, we had to go to the front desk to ask for clean towels. The desk worker said that we had our 'do not disturb' sign out, which was simply not true. Another worker was kind enough to come to the room himself at 9:00 PM and pick up the old towels and bring clean towels. But it shouldn't have to come to that. When I checked out and was asked by the clerk if everything was ok with our stay, I said no and told her we had not had any regular housekeeping during our entire stay. She shrugged, half-heartedly apologized, and that was that.

Breakfast was great. Location was fine. Parking was plentiful. The hotel overall was pretty clean. But not providing a basic, promised service like housekeeping is enough for me to know not to stay here again. It's also enough to warrant a two-star review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your your recent stay with us Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Navarre. Inconsistent service is certainly not typical, here at our hotel and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you exprerienced durring your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve our processes to ensure missteps, such as your situation, do not continue to occur. We also always encourage guests to give us their honest feedback about their stay and I'm sorry if our staff seemed less than concerned. We certainly do care about all of guests and want to ensure comfort and satisfaction. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Thank you Hampton Inn for making our stay a, most enjoyable, experience. The location is easy access, quite, and beautifully decorated. The employees go over, and above to see to your comforts. I will consider Hampton Inns when the next time we travel. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton N, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your most recent stay here at the Hampton Inn in Navarre! It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay and I am glad to hear that you had a nice time while staying with us! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon! From all of us here at the Hampton Inn, "We love having you here" and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Address: 7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in Navarre and you might never leave! This charming, small beach town is situated on Florida's Emerald Coast between Pensacola and Destin Beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Navarre, FL, located just a couple of minutes from the beach, offers the kind of luxury and convenience that reflects the personality of this coastal town. Built in 2008, the hotel features 102 spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms along with suites. Paired with the friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Navarre will surely be a vacation you will remember. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Hampton Inn And Suites Navarre
Hampton Inn Navarre
Navarre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.