We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fun in the Sun Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Navarre
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is a newer property right on Rt. 98. Being fairly close to the road, if some traffic noise bothers you, you might request a room on the non-road side (odd numbered rooms). The hotel is well maintained, but housekeeping missed some things in my room on occasion (i.e. trash a couple of times). There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the non-suite rooms. The office chair in the room is too short for the desk. I'm a tall guy, and I still had to sit on a couple of pillows to get to the "proper" height for work at the desk. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was excellent. I was there 7 days, and the hot items changed every one of them! The exercise room was small but adequate.

Overall, the hotel is a nice place to stay if you want to get away from the "touristy" hotels in Ft. Walton Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    57
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
54
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Even though the hotel was not on the water/ beach, the service more than made up for it. It is only a 5 minute drive to Navarre Beach (parking is free). The area is not a big tourist area, so it is not a busy or crowded as other areas around, Destin or Pensacola.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

This stay was last minute. We got a king suite and it was so nice, clean, and roomy! Coffee, cookies, and breakfast was awesome! Exactly what one would expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
We are so glad to hear you last minute "getaway" was spectacular! Thank you very much for the kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Hampton Inn in Navarre was an excellent choice. It was close to the beaches and only a short drive to Pensacola. We had friends who lived near by so it was the perfect choice for us.
Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for visiting our Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre. We sure hope you got to spend some quality time with the friends you were visiting in our area. You are absolutely right about our location, just minutes from the sandy white beaches of the Emerald Coast and about a 30 minute drive to downtown Pensacola. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

The room was not clean. Going barefoot revealed grimey, sandy floors. The room smelled humid and moldy, not fresh and clean. The bedspread which is down filled was old with the down clumped together in giant balls inside the spread. Can't believe they actually used it! We had the suite which is a nice size room with a mini bar. We had a bag of gourmet groceries sitting on the counter and the maid either threw them out or stole them. The front desk apologized but offered nothing as compensation.

The free breakfast was standard Hampton Inn however the coffee set up offered no lids or hot drink sleeves for the cups like they do at other Hampton Inns. This hotel skimps and cuts corners. The maid neglected to clean our room the last day.

We stayed in room 300 Aug 6, 7, 8 2011 while attending a family reunion in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for the review regarding your most recent visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. I am very sorry to hear that your room was neglected and that the breakfast coffee cup lids/sleeves were unavailable during your stay. I will be reaching out to you today and hopefully get this resolved the proper way. Again, thank your for staying with us and I look forward to speaking with you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few beach days with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. I cannot be too complimentary about the staff - especially Kelli. They were all cheerful, helpful and very professional.
The hotel itself was true Hampton. The beds were comfortable, the room spotless and the breakfast fabulous. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the beach. There are a few restaurants nearby but we drove 30 minutes to Destin for a better variety.
The hotel was quiet until the weekend when it was packed with beach-going families. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Navarre Beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
It is wonderful to hear that your stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel was everything you expected it to be, and maybe even more! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kelli, the General Manager of our hotel. It sounds like you had a great time in Navarre and we surely hope your family had the same type of experience. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you back in our beach community again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed at the Navarre Hampton Inn smack in the middle of summer tourist season, and this was exactly what I was looking for - away from the beach/tourist summer craziness! Its quite and low-key - a great retreat after a stressful work day and only 30 minutes from the Destin beaches!
I drove from this hotel to the Ft Walton Beach Airport in 40 minutes during the morning rush hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
I am so glad to hear that you had a great time at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. You are absolutely correct about the "quiet and low key" type of atmosphere here in Navarre. This town truly exemplifies "laid back beach community" and we are very excited that you were able to experience that first hand. If you are looking for true "R&R" be sure to visit us again and tell all of your friends to do the same! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Address: 7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in Navarre and you might never leave! This charming, small beach town is situated on Florida's Emerald Coast between Pensacola and Destin Beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Navarre, FL, located just a couple of minutes from the beach, offers the kind of luxury and convenience that reflects the personality of this coastal town. Built in 2008, the hotel features 102 spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms along with suites. Paired with the friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Navarre will surely be a vacation you will remember. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Hampton Inn And Suites Navarre
Hampton Inn Navarre
Navarre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.