We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel with a Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel with a Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a few beach days with our daughter, son-in-law and grandson. I cannot be too complimentary about the staff - especially Kelli. They were all cheerful, helpful and very professional.
The hotel itself was true Hampton. The beds were comfortable, the room spotless and the breakfast fabulous. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the beach. There are a few restaurants nearby but we drove 30 minutes to Destin for a better variety.
The hotel was quiet until the weekend when it was packed with beach-going families. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Navarre Beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
It is wonderful to hear that your stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel was everything you expected it to be, and maybe even more! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kelli, the General Manager of our hotel. It sounds like you had a great time in Navarre and we surely hope your family had the same type of experience. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you back in our beach community again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    72
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
138
65
18
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stayed at the Navarre Hampton Inn smack in the middle of summer tourist season, and this was exactly what I was looking for - away from the beach/tourist summer craziness! Its quite and low-key - a great retreat after a stressful work day and only 30 minutes from the Destin beaches!
I drove from this hotel to the Ft Walton Beach Airport in 40 minutes during the morning rush hour.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
I am so glad to hear that you had a great time at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. You are absolutely correct about the "quiet and low key" type of atmosphere here in Navarre. This town truly exemplifies "laid back beach community" and we are very excited that you were able to experience that first hand. If you are looking for true "R&R" be sure to visit us again and tell all of your friends to do the same! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Super nice staff, extreemly helpful on all counts. Great location for the beach, aprox 10 minutes away. Resturants and supermarkets with in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed staying with our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. Our staff truly cares about each guests satisfaction as we truly believe in "Hamptonality". Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Great lobby, it was clean. The staff was really friendly. The room was clean the temperature was good . Having the channels on a card was great, there was also a card for information for the nearest restaurants. We traveled with my 15 month old who as you know they pick up everything and the floor was very clean. My child got to play in the bath tub. The pool was great also my child and i loved it. Did i mention the cookies. The breakfast was great the first tow days. The area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Then the 3rd day was not good the staff was ok after that. The first morning that we were there a big time supervisor was there so the staff was really concerned and then it seemed as though the staff began to slack off. But I was really pleased and we will visit the Hampton again. Oh the had a frig in the room and a microwave.

Room Tip: Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for the very positive remarks regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that our staff was at their best throughout your visit. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Spent 10 days here and it really was one of my best business travelling stays yet. It's all here...a fitness center, laundry room, business center, free wi fi, free breakfast. Room was spacious and well equipped. Super comfortable bed. The included breakfast is a full breakfast...fruit, pasteries, bagels, toast, waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon, yogurt. If you're in a hurry they even have pre-bagged "to go" breakfasts available on the counter as you leave...a very nice touch. Fresh baked cookies at the front desk when you come back in the evening, another nice touch.

Please do note, however, that this is not a beach hotel. There are loads of gorgeous beaches (some of the best in the world) just a few minutes away in either direction, but none are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for such nice words about our Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre. Traveling for business can be hard sometimes, espcially if you are gone for 10 days each time! We really aim to make your stay an "at home" type of experience, and from your kind words it seems that was accomplished. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had to be here for a funeral for a family member and the staff you have at Navarre Inn
were GREAT. Never have I seen such compassionate people at a time that we needed support and they were there for us. Thank you for having such terrific folks working for your establishment. We felt that it was a 'home away from home' and I look forward to using your Hampton Inns again when I'm traveling. I can't remember the names of all who helped us, but talked with Bernice just as we were leaving and am so glad I got to know here even though it was just for a few minutes, Feel as if I've got a good friend in her now.
Thank you,
Carolyn Whedbee (Rm. 313) Was with Kevin Jones(my son-in-law) and his family.
June 15-16,2011

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBoy84, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
What a compliment! Thank you for the very generous words regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Navarre. We truly appreciate you and hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Great place to stay. Very convenient to the beach. Staff is friendly. Rooms are exactly the high quality I have come to love from a Hampton, so is the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre

Address: 7710 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stop in Navarre and you might never leave! This charming, small beach town is situated on Florida's Emerald Coast between Pensacola and Destin Beach. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Navarre, FL, located just a couple of minutes from the beach, offers the kind of luxury and convenience that reflects the personality of this coastal town. Built in 2008, the hotel features 102 spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms along with suites. Paired with the friendliest staff on the Gulf Coast, the Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Navarre will surely be a vacation you will remember. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Navarre
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre Hotel Navarre
Hampton Inn Navarre
Navarre Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.