We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, yet convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Beach RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emerald Beach RV Park
Save
You added Emerald Beach RV Park to your Saves list
8885 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, yet convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We always try to pick somewhere different to go each vacation and someone told us about Navarre, FL and this RV park. We are so glad we listened to them. This campground is very well kept, employees are friendly and very helpful, camper spots are concrete and have concrete picnic pads. There is a "beach area" where you can swim and play in the intercoastal waterway. The campground has a peir you can walk out onto and fish from (although the water is very shallow so don't expect to catch "the big one"). The pool and both bathhouses are kept very neat and clean considering the campground has been very busy. The campground is fairly level so if you are a walker, bicycler, or a rollerblader, you should have no problems other than the few speed bumps placed throughout the park. We have met many great people here and my son has made plenty of friends. He loves the campground so much that it is hard for us to talk him into going and seeing the sights around Navarre and the surrounding areas. This is definitely a place we would come back to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
What a great review! So happy you and your family enjoyed our park. After school lets out we do have a lot of wonderful families here. Glad you want to come back, and if you ever have any questions or concerns please let us know. Fran;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th trip and we love this place. The staff is friendly, park is very clean and Navarre is the best kept secret on the gulf. Only a minor hang up this trip, one of the staff was a little too enthusiastic enforcing the rules. I apologized and acknowledged that my minor overight would not occur again then he insisted on giving me a detailed lecture about how the rules are posted. This was irritating but I decided that even Heaven allows jerks in so I moved on and had a great week.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Sorry this has taken so long, I just learned how to respond to my reviews:)
I was pleased to hear you continue to come to our park year after year. We try very hard to keep our park clean and updated it sounds like we were over enthusiastic this time. I'm please you appreciate our hard work and looking forward to you visiting again:) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been spending summers here for many years and Emerald Beach RV park has a wonderful and helpful staff...the grounds are keep up very nice.... great views of the intercoastal and gulf island barrier island...you meet alot of other campers and realize they have been here before and tend to return, so you get to revisit with old friends....a must stay for RV'ers

Room Tip: great choice for campers looking for peaceful beach vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I want to thank you for your review. It pleases me that you return and have made many friends. Our park is successful because of guests as yourselves. Thank you again for your kind words and I hope to see you back in paradise soon:) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at Emerald Beach RV Park several times. Every stay is relaxing. The managers are very helpful and nice to talk to. We are planning another trip this year. The pier is nice to walk out on and see the fish and feel the breeze. I love the smell of salt water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Pamela, I am thrilled you have nice memories about the smell of salt water, sitting out on the fishing pier and being treated as company from my staff. Your vacation is important to us and I am glad you will be returning;) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy, ll
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just completed our fifth year of making Emerald Beach RV our winter destination. Spending two months at the park goes by so fast. The staff at the park are the best, always making every effort to make your stay a memorable one. How many staff members at an RV park have come from around the check- in desk to give you a hug upon your arrival? The park is as clean as ever. New amenities appear every year. This year was a fabulous peer. The only item on my wish list would be a heated pool. It can be a bit chilly in Feb and March!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Diane, sorry it has taken me so long to respond. Summer is a very busy time here. You can get a hug anytime! We enjoy you and Jeff very much. Our Snowbirds become family! We are fortunate to have owners who take pride in their park and who continue to look for ways to make your vacation the best it can be! See you next year:) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A friend told me about Emerald Beach RV Park. She said that I wouldn't be going wrong if I stayed there. Boy, was she right. Beautiful cement sites with picnic tables. A white sandy beach that goes out beyond their dock. It rained one day while I was there and I was able to go out and sit under the tin roof that they have at the end of the dock and listen to the rain hitting it. It was so soothing to my sole. The park is clean and the shower rooms are awesome. Had to do a load of laundry and the laundry room was exceptionally clean and the washing machines and dryers did a great job. The staff is friendly and very helpful about information around the area. I would highly recommend Emerald Beach RV Park. Already made my reservation for next year and this time I have one of their beach site with my own private deck that over looks the Santa Rosa Sound. I can wait!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Please tell your friend how much I appreciate her referring you to our park. Referrals help us to reach new guests and I am thrilled she was so pleased she wanted you to experience our paradise yourself. You gave us so many nice complements I will make sure all my staff get a chance to read your review. Yahoo, you made a reservation for next year. We will keep the light on:) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Part of me wants to be selfish and keep this little gem quiet, but it is too good not to share. The RV park is immaculate, maintenance right up to date, lots of activities but no pressure to join and the friendliest staff I've ever met, who demonstrate teamwork in everything they do. At this time we are only able to spend 1 month there each year, but our goal is to make it the winter. Wouldn't even consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Jackie, Forgive me for taking so long in answering your review. What made me very happy was the comment that this is your home away from home AND in time you will be able to stay with us more than a month:) Your words were kind and I appreciate you and Ian very much. By the way how is Noodles? I will be looking for you in October:) Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach RV Park

Address: 8885 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Santa Rosa Sound, just 1.5 Miles from the Gulf. Enjoy our private white sandy beach (tiki huts available for your use). Swimming pool, kayaking, fishing pier, outside pavilion, gym off site. Pet friendly (only 3 pets per RV please, no pit bulls or rottweilers). Long concrete pull-thrus with patios & picnic tables. Big rigs & clubs welcome. All sites full hookups 30/50 electric with digital cable TV, wireless internet access, water, sewer. Very clean restrooms & laundry. A great place to enjoy your small boat or jet ski. Wonderful planned activities year round. Site prices begin from $45 a night (winter), $55 (summer). ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Beach RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.