We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time RVing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Rosa RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Rosa RV Resort
Save
You added St. Rosa RV Resort to your Saves list
8315 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Time RVing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our first experience traveling in an RV and staying in a Park, and I must say, although our rented RV was not the most pleasant riding experience (it rattled, hehe) the St Rosa RV Resort made up for it. The Park is beautiful, layed out nicely with plenty of space between the units.
We had space #5 by the water and our Sis and BIL had #4 and the views were gorgeous, especially the sunrise!
From check-in to check-out everything was great. The whole park atmosphere was one of neighbors meeting neighbors. Even the dogs were friendly to one another :)
We didn't use the pool, gym or laundry, however, we did use the bathhouse showers and they were always clean. Everything about the park was clean and fresh looking. Great job to the staff!
Should we RV travel again, we wouldn't hesitate to come back here. Thank you SRRVR for a memorable time!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so glad your first time RVing was so much fun. RVer's are very neighborly people always happy to meet the guest in the site next door. Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your return. Please keep an eye on our facebook page you may see some discounts. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our week at St Rosa Rv Resort was fabulous! We stayed a week and that just seemed to go by so fast. Since we went in September, the park was not real crowded and we had the pool almost to ourselves. The placement of the pool was great....when in the pool you can look out at the water and see the boats, skiers, barges etc. Great view. We close a site on the water and that was a great decision. Really enjoyed sitting out at night and gazing at the water, moon and stars. I can't say enough about this place. It is a fairly new park and believe me they put a lot of thought in the planning of it. The management is always walking around checking things to make sure the park is in good condition. We will be going back.....can't wait!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
WOW, what a great review, when we like what we do it shows. We love this park also and want everyone to see the beautiful view, as you did. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We are still here for 2 more days but I wanted to make sure I got this written before returning to our hectic life!

I will admit that at first, I was a little concerned. Our RV adventures have always taken us to busy beaches. We have always been near plenty of touristy stores and lots of traffic. I must admit that this park has been an awesome change! We have had the best time just enjoying vacation. The park is clean and quiet. We reserved a beautiful waterfront lot and it has been amazing. We have seen plenty of sea life and we are close to the bath house which has been very convenient. Everyone has been pleasant and helpful and they even accommodated our late arrival.

We are looking forward to returning to this RV resort!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we're glad you enjoyed our resort as much as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first RV experience. It was awesome! Only issue was the wifi, but we didn't worry about it. Everything was so clean and nice! The sound was easily accessible. The pool was amazing! Showers were roomy and clean too! We have teens and they were able to enjoy the area also.

Room Tip: We had a prime site, sound front. It was amazing and we sat there every evening and morning enjoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Our goal is to please and we're happy we pleased you. Thank you for the great pictures, you did have a great view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice park. However if you have kids that are younger tha 55 I would not suggest this park.
Wifi doesn't work. They tell you you get 30 plus cable channels and at best you get 6.

Staff was difficult to work with, owner wasn't there to make sime decisions.

I would suggest either pcola beach rv park or Destin west rv park, both are much nicer and kid friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We're so sorry your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. We are in the process of making the park more kid friendly and our wifi was just upgraded. Our goal is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed in a waterfront site for a long weekend mid June and loved it. The sites are well spaced with a spacious cement patio area. The waterfront sites have a great view of the sound and are very quiet. there are many non water sites that have nice trees nearby and all seemed very easy to maneuver any type of RV into. the bathhouse was spotless and the pool was a real gem Very clean, cool and a nice place to relax and cool off. you do have to travel by car to get to the gulf but it is a very short drive as the park is VERY near the bridge that crosses over to Navarre Beach. This was not an issue for us as the park has a small sand beach on the sound and the waves lapping at the shore was just as enjoyeable as the surf.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We'd like to hope you're coming back for another Great Escape this summer. Thank you for your review and glad to see you enjoyed the park as much as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recommend the waterfront locations. Nice breeze. Hear the sound of the surf... See Pelicans, Herons, Seagulls, and fish jumping. Today I watched 2 men with their seining nets. Water is shallow just off the sand bar here.

Room Tip: Bring one. : ) Thgis is an RV park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Manager at St. Rosa RV Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Yes, everyone needs an RV to stay here. Sounds like you had a very relaxing time, we're so happy when out guest have a good time. Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Rosa RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Rosa RV Resort

Address: 8315 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Rosa Waterfront RV Resort is an ideal Gulf Coast destination. People love our location because everything you need for a perfect vacation is within easy reach. We are located in on St. Rosa Sound in Navarre Florida, close to Destin, Pensacola Beach. We are less then 1 mile from the famous snow white sand beaches of Florida's Gulf Island National Seashore which was voted one of the top beaches in the world, by Trip Advisor.We offer 24 waterfront sites located directly on Santa Rosa Sound. All 88 of our spacious RV campsites have full hookups, 30/50 amp electric, water, sewer, cable, wireless internet. Enjoy our luxurious family friendly amenities such as a brand new club house, waterfront pool, fitness room, playground, and private beach.The resort is near parks, bike paths, championship golf courses, charter boat rentals, fishing, scuba diving and snorkeling.The larger towns of Fort Walton Beach, Pensacola, Pensacola Beach and Destin, are a quick drive away for shopping, dining, arts and culture. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Rosa RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.