We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Solitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Navarre Beach

Navarre Beach
8543 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, FL 32566
18004807263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Navarre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked away in a corner of Northwest Florida, far from crowded theme parks and packed beaches, you will find a piece of the old Florida offering solitude and simplicity for sun seekers, families, outdoor adventurers, nature lovers and water sports enthusiasts.
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Peace and Solitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This beach is a must see, must, walk, must, sit, must photograph and I could go on and on. This is one of the nicest beaches in the world. The water is turquoise the sand is a fine white powder. The locals are super nice and you'll see all types of birds diving into he water to catch fish, dolphins off the coast swimming and lots of warm sunshine to give you a beautiful glow.

If you drive down Gulf Blvd to the State Park there are no houses, attractions or interruptions. Just breathtaking views of undisturbed nature and you. Pack a lunch and beverages as there is noting to purchase that far out. Then enjoy the peace and solitude you rarely have access to today.

There are beach access areas where you do not have to pay a fee to enter. At the state park where there are cabanas and bathhouses there is a small fee.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    58
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This area is very different that most tourist traps that you find on vacation. Beautiful beach with lifeguards. Great bay/sound side of the island for days with rough seas. This area has sand dunes and grasses growing in the untouched areas of the beach. This beach area is just different than any other that I have been to in Florida.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Great Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We travelled there with four children under the age of 8. Water was fairly shallow. Great change rooms/showers, bathrooms and a shelter to seek shade or cook in! Beautiful beaches!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Or maybe I should give it ONE star... ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is still a pretty secluded beach, but it is the most beautiful beach in the world. I might give it a one-star just because we feel like it's our unknown paradise, and I would hate for it to be run over with crowds.

Tip for families with small children. If you'll take a left at the stop sign over the bridge and continue to the pavilions on the left, the sound side is the perfect area for small children to play. The large tide pool area is full of small fish and crabs for the kids to watch and catch, and the sound waters are calm enough that you don't have to worry about undertow or massive waves. This is my favorite beach in the world.

If you want to see a rare find, follow the beach road out towards Pensacola Beach. There are miles of undisturbed beach...no houses, no buildings, just pure uninterrupted beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Of all the BEACHES along the GULF COAST-This is my FAVORITE!!!!NAVARRE is the beach to enjoy on the GULF COAST!!! SUMMER,WINTER--It doesnot matter when yo go--just GO!!!! if you are in the area--take a drive down that hyway along the beach---get out out one of the many boardwalks and crossovers!!! even in Summer-you can always find a peaceful spot!!! I LOVE IT IN THE WINTER TIME!!!the feel of the GULF AIR!!!the sound of the crashing waves---you may say--that all beaches have this--WELL---NO THEY DONT!!!they all feel differently!!!the warm GULF -IN WINTER--makes you feel energetic--it gives you a zest-to just wanna get out and run--has far down that beach has you can--wil and free--and the salt spays of the waves breaking--well---GO---If you want a beautiful beach--and your are coming on down to the GULF---MAKE IT NAVARRE--THE Most beautiful beach around the area!!!! the water is deep--so if you swim--make sure -you swim well---plenty of wave action for kids to play happily!!!sand is white and cool!!!there are some spots -where the water doesnot fall out so deep--that would be a good place for young swimmers!!!just ask---you will find a spot that will suit you well- and I BET--YOU KEEP COMING BACK--TIME AND TIME AGAIN!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navarre Beach also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Navarre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Navarre Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.