We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Naples, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Lemon Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   250 Ninth Street South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Naples B&B and Inns
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Paradise in Naples, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The wedding party for our daughter's wedding stayed at the Lemon Tree and loved it. The rooms were all very clean and beds were comfortable. A cute gazebo is located at the center of the property. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, and were very friendly. Is within walking distance to 5th AVe. , shopping, restaurants and beaches.

If you are looking for a quaint, Key West type atmosphere, you've found it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    140
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
187
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights so will give an overview of what we liked and what could have been a bit better.

Staff: Outstanding staff, extremely courteous and friendly!! They will make sure that you are comfortable during your stay and can recommend restaurants and activities.

Location: The location really cannot be beat. It is just a couple minutes walk to 5th Ave, a 15 minute walk to the beach and there is a CVS adjacent to the parking lot. Guests are paying for the location more so than luxury amenities.

Room Cleanliness: The pool was clean and the grounds were well cared for. The rooms itself were cleaned everyday, I think the rooms and furnishings just look old, which can make the inn seem more rundown than it actually is. Also, the AC units are a bit loud, consider bringing some ear plugs for the evening.

Quality: I do have a couple recommendations for this inn to quickly spruce up some of the rooms. Get rid of the comforters, I'm not sure if these are actually cleaned after every guest as these are the heavy duty comforters. Get rid of the carpet and stick with a tile - in a humid / beach location, it just absorbs the wetness, sand and odor from outdoors no matter how much one cleans it. Get more hooks to hang wet bathing suits and towels in the bathroom. Get rid of the FAKE plants in the room. It just accumulates dust and takes up room.

Overall, the friendliness of the staff and location of this inn is great. It is walking distance to all the great restaurants on 5th Ave, and I would recommend people to stay here if they are on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Came up from the Everglades and stayed 3 nights in early March 2013. With the temperature in the 60s we very much appreciated the heated pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a convenient computer at the reception where we could print our boarding passes. We appreciated the easy walk to the stores and restaurants at Fifth Avenue. We agree with prior reviewers on the breakfast offerings on the pool patio. In addition we advise to get to breakfast well within the posted hours or it may not be ready or will be cleaned up already. All in all good value for Naples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had 1 night here on our way to Fort Meyers Beach. I was very happy with how clean the room was. My daughter felt the pool was too small, but the property isn't big so the pool couldn't be. We had wonderful service at the front desk and a good recommendation for take out Chinese food. Breakfast was included and a little slim for those of us who don't eat wheat, but I did appreciate the coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this motel is wonderful. very conveniently situated for both 5th avenue and tin city as well as the beaches. rooms are large with decent bathrooms and the furnishings are quite quirky. good sized pool which gets the sun all day and very friendly staff. breakfast is really bagels muffins and coffee so a bit spartan but totally fine. don't stay here if you want wall to wall luxury but if you want a nice friendly place with a bit of character within walking distance to some fab restaurants this is it. we met lots of people who were regulars which speaks volumes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location of this property is it's best asset. Price was right. Room was small, but mostly clean. Some spots on rug needed to be cleaned.One queen size bed was ok, but pillows were not comfortable. I just stayed one night on the way from Tampa to Miami. It should not be classified a bread and breakfast thou. Wrapped muffins and bagels with juice and coffee does not make a bed and breakfast. Parking right by the door is convenient and you can walk to the shops which are just a few blocks away. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Lemon Tree (I've stayed there twice now) offers rooms on ground level all facing onto a lovely garden in the downtown area of Naples convenient by foot to Fifth Ave. The rooms are spacious, well kept, clean, but not luxurious and not on the beach. It's a lovely experience and, while downtown on Highway 41, is so arranged that there's no sense of being adjacent to this busy roadway. Parking is available gratis, the rates are reasonable, there's a lovely pool within the gardens, and the guests it attracts are mainly repeat customers who are considerate and quickly become 'next-door' neighbors. Ask for a room with a screened in porch as some rooms (all have patios and outdoor seating) are screened in while others not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Address: 250 Ninth Street South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lemon Tree Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.