We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-priced oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lemon Tree Inn to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   250 Ninth Street South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well-priced oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night to break up our journey from Tampa to the Everglades, and were very glad we did. A decent-sized clean room, with a great location for scoping out 5th Avenue (the beach is a bit more of a walk). The central courtyard is like an oasis of calm just off the US1 highway, with a nice little pool. The breakfast was ok, and the price was very reasonable too.

Room Tip: One of the rooms with the screened in front and rear parking would've been better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    149
    41
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
195
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although not directly on the beach this family friendly clean hotel is great for a stay in Naples. The rooms are updated and some have screened in porches. There is a daily continental breakfast with juices, yogurt and muffins. The staff is very friendly. For a budget minded person you cant go wrong with the Lemon Tree.

Room Tip: Any with the screened in porches are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I live in Naples so have seen this little hotel a zillion times. It's just 2 blocks from 5th Ave with all the restaurants and shops and about 6 blocks to the beach. So the first time I actually saw the hotel rooms was when I had company a few years ago. Now ALL of our guests stay at the Lemon Tree! Even though it's on a main street, each room has a little outside veranda in the private courtyard area. The courtyard has a gazebo, pool and is just a private little oasis - right in Old Naples!
The rooms are clean and nice, with microwaves and small tables. Each room is decorated differently, with an Old Florida vibe. Some of the rooms have 4 poster beds, some have bamboo furniture - they are just so cute!
We've had many guests stay at the Lemon Tree Inn and will continue to highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I can only agree with previous visitors to this motel. We spent a night there recently and could not have been made more welcome. Our room was a delight which was a change after three weeks on the road, with a comfy bed and even a small kitchen for a very reasonable sum. Would recommend this lovely motel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Va.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Trip Advisor has this property classified as a B&B. It is not. It is a charming mom and pop owned motel in the heart of beautiful Naples. I spent only a single night here, and wish I could have stayed longer. The rooms are bright and fresh and well appointed. The staff is friendly, and the swimming pool is inviting. I would definitively recommend the Lemon Tree Inn to my fellow travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Just off 5th Ave, the location couldn't be better. The rooms are lovely and property is well maintained. We done the sunset cruise and a fishing trip which were both recommended by the receptionist and both were brilliant. Would Defo go back here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham (UK)
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Lemon tree inn. It was nice and friendly a very short walk from the main high street. Quiet around he pool always got a sun bed. Breakfast was good with muffins, coffee, cereal and fruit etc. nothing major but just enough to get you to lunch. We rented some bikes for the day which was well worth it, got round the whole town in one day with them. There's a nice burger restaurant next door if you don't want anything fancy. Rooms were very large with fridge and sink etc. shower was nice and powerful. Also got wifi included free.

Room Tip: Rent the bikes, get to the beach much quicker as it is a bit of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Address: 250 Ninth Street South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lemon Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.