We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Fifth to your Saves list
Inn on Fifth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Cambridgeshire. England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

My husband and I have just spent eight nights at this hotel. We had a wonderful time in this small elegant hotel. The entrance lobby is beautiful, the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel kept spotlesslessly clean. The corridoors looked a little tired but this is an old building. Rooms are plenty large enough with huge comfy beds and newly modernised bathrooms with fantastic showers. We had a room overlooking the pool (clean and warm)which was perfect although I can imagine if you were overlooking the main street it could get a little noisy at night when the entertainment next door is happening. The Irish pub attached is where breakfast can be taken (very good)and where room service comes from and Trulucks restaurant behind comes highly recommended although pricey - we didn't eat there as I don't eat fish. Parking was never a problem as if the carpark under the hotel was full there was always space in the rear car park a few steps away. Lots of places to eat at nearby with loads of different shops to look in. On valentines day the street was closed off with a display of Ferraris, Porsches and Lambos to look at. Never having stayed in Naples before (usually Marco Island) I loved this hotel and will definitely be looking at going back again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    219
    72
    24
    15
See reviews for
139
462
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

My husband and I just retured from our trip in Florida we stayed only two nights at Inn On Fifth much to our regret, if we had known how lovely the hotel and Naples were we would have booked for longer. It is a lovely hotel with lots of charm and character. The rooms were very clean with plenty of space rocking chairs on the balconys and even bathrobes. The Staff were not over frienly but helpful.

  • Liked — The rocking chairs 0n balcony
  • Disliked — not enough chairs around pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

great location old style hotel with all the trimings rooms comfy and clean helpful staff great Irish bar attached to hotel

  • Liked — location and Irish bar attached to hotel
  • Disliked — restaurant bar across the lane played music late into night - loudly
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

The hotel is in a perfect location and can walk to many great restaurants.

Could not find one thing to complain about with this hotel.

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Inn during our vacation this past June. The Inn is located in the heart of the shopping and nightlife. Restaurants, shops, and the beach are all within walking distance. Parking is convenient at the Inn. Rooms are maintained well and the fragrance in the lobby reminds me of the wonderful scent in the lobby of the Bellagio hotel in Las Vegas. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is on the second floor so privacy is not an issue. We are excited to invite friends to go on our next vacation to Naples. We're definitely returning to the Inn!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

If your looking for all the bells and whistles this is not the hotel for you. However, if your looking for charm I would highly recommend this hotel.

The rooms are clean and comfortable - the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side and tired looking.

There was no "pool service" or bar and the water could have been cleaner, but I was there to lounge not to swim.

The staff was wonderful and the location is FANTASTIC, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

The Inn on Fifth is a beautiful hotel. This was our first time in Naples and we couldn't of picked a better place to stay. Our room was a good size and the decor was a "Tommy Bahama" style. The lobby of the hotel is very beautiful and the reception was great. We even showed up a little early and there was no problem with checking us in. The pool and hot tub were very nice. A big plus is that the hotel is on a great street and a short walk to the beach. Overall we will definitly stay here again.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — nothing- it was great
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#16 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Fifth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.